We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L'Hotel Robert
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Saint-Pierre
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
    Hotel Jacques Cartier(Saint-Pierre)
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (212)
    Filter reviews
    212 results
    Traveller rating
    61
    75
    48
    17
    11
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    61
    75
    48
    17
    11
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsattached restaurantferry terminalstay there againnice hotelhotel is locatedenjoyed our staydu vieux portstayed here for nightsbeautiful furniturestaff are greatcomfortable bedcleaning stafflarge roomfour daysgreat spotrestaurant reservationssection
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    145 - 150 of 212 reviews
    Reviewed 31 October 2011

    This is a good choice for a stay in St. Pierre, close to everything, well everything is close :) they have tours set up from the hotel that take a half day or so. A nice piece of Europe on on door step. BTW it's a long boring drive to the ferry. Bit you can fly there from St. Johns, Halifax and maybe Montreal.

    • Stayed: July 2011
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Dan-Hfx
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 September 2010

    stayed here for one night and found the hotel to be very to the ferry and good for a home base. the main downer is the industrial-style rooms located down very dark hallways. they were doing work on the hotel the day we left so hopefully the improvements will benefit others. the breakfast was a croissant and coffee so we had to splurge for the cooked breakfast in the packed restaurant. st pierre is a pretty neat place, it's a shame it doesnt seem to have a proper hotel for people to enjoy it.

    • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank Gimper90
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 August 2010

    This hotel was aweful.

    We arrived at Hotel Robert after taking the ferry ride to the Island of St Pierre. Upon treking 2 flights of dark stairs we arrived at our room which sported a thin rec-room styled door. The decor of the room resembled something out of the 70's and the bathroom was was very dirty. The whole room smelled of smoke and the bed was uncomfortable.

    Don't waste your time visting St. Pierre as the locals are not very friendly and drive very crazy. Signage and crosswalks are optional...almost got hit multiple times. NOT SAFE FOR CHILDREN...or adults.

    When we arrived back at Hotel Robert we decided to watch on of the few channels on the twenty year old 13" TV and were constanlty bothered by the loid noise of an ATV speeding by our window.

    IN CONCLUSION, Avoid!!! St. Pierre and Hotel Robert. Explore many other areas of Newfoundland instead.

    • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank winnipegtrotter
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 July 2010

    We were reserved to be there for two nights and confirmed the day before. But they shipped us off to a B&B claiming they had a "problem" which did not have the room arrangements we had booked so carefully months in advance.
    we went the next day and got rooms-exactly what we had wanted -
    We bumped into another couple who were supposed to be at L'Hotel Robert also relocated to a B&B-
    The next day they tried to kick us out early-although the ferry was broken down and we had nowhere to go.

    • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank irreverentannie
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 June 2010

    I had no problems with this hotel, the room was huge and the air was nice (not too dry, not too warm). I liked that the windows opened. The actual hotel rooms are in a different building than where the breakfast room, gift shop, and check in desk are, and it's more of a motel than a hotel in that each hotel room has its own entrance to the outdoors. The owner (? - lady at the front desk) was very friendly and welcoming. I'd stay there again. Breakfast (included with hotel room cost) was basic (no protein options) - but the croissants were melt in your mouth delicious!

    • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank RandomCanada
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews