We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time of our Lives x”
Review of Borgo Bucciano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Borgo Bucciano
Ranked #4 of 30 San Miniato B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
“Time of our Lives x”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Wedding review

We have just returned from our wedding at Villa Bucciano, well what can we say! We were there with our guests for five days, 22 adults and 9 children (1yr-8yrs). We were met by Mama Carla, Alberto, Sylvia and Allessia. They made were kind and catered to our every need, they made us all feel at home instantly.
The villa it's self is set in the Tuscan hills 35 mins away from Pisa in the most beautiful location, Sweeping green hills and panoramic views, you have to see it to believe it. The pictures on the website does not do this villa and the surrounds justice.
The villa was divided into apartments with their own kitchen and bathroom facilities, very qwerky but very traditional at the same time. There was plenty of room for all our guests, and we were made to feel at home again.
We opted for the Pizza and BBQ parties for our guests and the food was amazing, Mama Carla accommodated the fussy eaters by making delicious pasta which went down a treat!
Sylvia and Allessia ran the bar throughout the day/night and served the most amazing local red wine that we all enjoyed!
The pool was a welcome feature and the kids were never out of it, it was the perfect temperature on the hot days.
The wedding day itself was organised by Barbara at Infinity weddings, we had been in contact for nearly two years via email for the planning and preparation and I can say she completely outdid our expectations. The town hall was beautiful... a mini Cistine chapel and the service was translated into English. We were even presented with some beautiful San Minato prints and a beautiful bouquet of roses after the ceremony.
The hair dresser and makeup artist that was recommended were fantastic and even fitted in some last minute guests.
The table settings and meal was beautifully presented and the staff were friendly and accommodating throughout the day.
Barbara always went out of her way to meet our needs and she made our day what it was.
Our guests and us had the most amazing five days at Villa Bucciano and we shall defiantly be back for a reunion!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spingabecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    19
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
23
39
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sliema, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2014

With a car Casa Bucciano is centrally located to visit tourist attractions like Florence . San Gemingnanio Siena Volterra Leaning tower of Pisa Lucca.... We also had the opportunity to go skiing Mount Abetone is 2hr 25 min by car.
Alberto and his assistant are very friendly, the rooms are clean, parking, no problem. Alberto also assisted us with booking very good restaurants, and answered all of our tourist questions with pleasure.
Highly recommended.
Ian

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IanLaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We have just returned from our wedding at Villa Bucciano. We had approx 40 guests staying over with us in Italy. The wedding was perfectly organised by Barbara at Infinity Weddings and every aspect of the trip exceeded our expectations. Some of the guests are already planning further family trips back to the villa next year!

The villa is situated on a beautiful hilltop with stunning views. The accommodation is traditional Italian style but extremely clean, comfortable and cool. The food is fantastic and they are even able to provide you with excellent red wine from their own vineyard (we are extremely fussy wine drinkers but the wine was very good and excellent value).

The highlight of our stay was the continued support and superb hospitality offered to us by Alberto, Sylvia and of course, Mama Carla! Nothing was ever too much trouble. They continually go the extra mile and ensure that any stay with them will provide a lifetime of happy memories. We can't thank them enough. Alberto mentioned a saying that they have... "you arrive as guests but leave as friends". I can't explain it any better.

This is a truly special place and so comfortable to stay at or hold a function. We can't recommend it enough and wish the family the very best for the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neil p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We returned to Bucciano in July 2013 after having our wedding there in July 2012. Alberto and Carla were, as before, hugely welcoming and even hosted a lunch for us on the first day to properly welcome us, despite that Alberto stayed up until we arrived the night prior at midnight even ensuring we had a delicious light supper, Prosecco and red wine available - much needed after a delayed Easyjet flight into Pisa!
The apartment is very well furnished, the pool is fantastic and we enjoyed an awesome continental breakfast every morning, with the most incredible fried eggs! The views are extraordinary from Bucciano, as is the peace and quiet, and it's ideally located. We went to San Gimignano one day, Florence is accessible both by car and train from San Miniato, and Lucca is only 40 minutes away. In all, a great base for either staying put and thoroughly relaxing or touring. Alberto and Carla work so hard to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable and really will help with anything you need.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogerhayward1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Bucciano is run by Alberto and his mother and they were super helpful and made our stay really spectacular.
Set in the Tuscan hills near San Miniato, the view on the way in and out is stunning but nothing compared to the one you enjoy when by the pool which looks out to olive groves on one side of the valley and the muntains on the other.
Very clean, fantastically and authentically decorated with originals features retained, the service and stay was impeccable.
We went out for a wedding but would absolutley stay there again for a week's stay. Half-way between Pisa and Florence, this is a brilliant base from which to explore a rustic taste of Tuscany.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CeriLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arnside
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We recently attended our daughter's wedding in July 2012 and the whole families on both sides stayed for anything between several days to a week on a bed & breakfast basis.We cannot express our delight at the warmth & hospitality of Carla & Alberto who made everyone's stay so perfect.Nothing was too much trouble& the venue and catering was second to none. The accommodation is in self catering apartments which are air conditioned spacious and well furnished in a traditional style.On request Carla prepared excellent evening meals which were eaten outside on the terrace. The outdoor swimming pool and jacuzzi were well used and there was the added bonus of the provision of towels. The setting being glorious with magnificent views over the surrounding countryside.A hired car is recommended with the small town of San Miniato 10 minutes drive away.We cannot recommend this venue enough and is perfect for either a wedding venue or individual holidays. We will certainly consider a return trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArnsideRex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I have just returned from a fabulous stay at this incredible venue. The rooms are a little rustic but perfect for what you need, a base away from the summer heat. The rooms had excellent air con, clean fresh bed linen and towels, the shower was pretty small in our room at the top of the house but the pressure was good. Carla and Alberto were so welcoming and excellent hosts - nothing was too much trouble. Alberto (who speaks very good English) even helped us out when we had an issue with the car we had hired, sending us off to a local mechanic friend.
I was a guest at my brothers wedding here and it was a fantastic venue for such an event - incredible views and beautifully maintained grounds with a great pool that was always perfectly clean. There really is nothing I can say that is bad - I would recommend to friends to stay, both solo travelers looking for a quiet getaway, to families with kids who need a base to use when exploring the local Tuscan area. It's not that easy to find though so make sure you print out a map or get directions from Alberto before setting off. Enjoy - this place is a real gem and I will definitely return one day.
P.s the breakfast that Carla makes is amazing, get stuck in to those fried eggs, simply divine!

Room Tip: There are no lifts so unless you don't mind a stair climb ask for a room on a lower floor, some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NattyHayward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Miniato
3.5 mi away
Hotel San Miniato
Hotel San Miniato
#2 of 5 in San Miniato
260 reviews
3.1 mi away
Villa Sonnino
Villa Sonnino
#1 of 5 in San Miniato
184 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Miravalle
Hotel Miravalle
#4 of 5 in San Miniato
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Monti Hotel
Monti Hotel
#1 of 2 in San Baronto
212 reviews
1.7 mi away
Relais Sassa Al Sole
Relais Sassa Al Sole
#1 of 30 in San Miniato
69 reviews
4.8 mi away
B&B Mangiafuoco
B&B Mangiafuoco
#2 of 30 in San Miniato
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgo Bucciano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo Bucciano

Property: Borgo Bucciano
Address: Via Bucciano, snc | La Serra, 56028, San Miniato, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > San Miniato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in San Miniato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by tuscan hills the ancient farm and the cardinal Villa form Borgo Bucciano. 11 typical tuscan apartments of different sizes, are ready to host our guests. A/c, free wi-fi and Sat Tv are just some of the comforts that will make you stay even more special! From the most loved jewels of Borgo Bucciano, the large terrace, the italian garden and the swimming pool overlooking the park with fruit trees. Some of the most famous cities of art like Pisa and Florence are just 40 minutes far from here. Our staff will be at your disposal and will let you know all about tuscan treasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Borgo Bucciano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing