We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab hotel in a fabulous town”
Review of Hotel San Miniato

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel San Miniato
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in San Miniato
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fab hotel in a fabulous town”
Reviewed 19 October 2012 via mobile

Great location. Great views. very clean and nIce decor. Lovely people. We stayed in Federico 2 on the 4th floor. It's the only room on the 4th floor. The bed Is huge. Very cool. Right in centre of town. So can walk to restaurants etc

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeteAndSuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    100
    29
    7
    5
See reviews for
25
102
11
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SF Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We stayed 3 nights in a room with a "view." The hotel is lovely- very clean and comfortable. The decor is tasteful and modern set in an old convent, perched on the top of a hill. The service is nice and efficient- we paid exactly what we expected. The owners were eager to assist with directions and let us use their hotel printer. The breakfast buffet is very nice, with great cappuccino.
Cons: strange-smelling cleaning supplies (smelled like grappa); view rooms are over small parking lot; maids play loud music and otherwise make a lot of noise; weak wi-fi signal due to thick walls.

Room Tip: away from parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LawyerMotherOfTwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

This is a beautiful hotel situated in San Miniato which is almost central to all the major sites of Tuscany from Florence to Pisa to Siena and to the Wine Valley's. If you want a central location (almost everything is within an hour), this is a good spot. The value for what you get is probably the best out there. I reserved the hotel through Booking.com and got an incredible rate. This might not always be the case but it was for me and my family. The breakfast (which is included in the price) was descent but the real food is surrounding you throughout the restaurants in many locations in Tuscany so we weren't too concerned with that. It is the same as any other hotel so you get your meats, cheeses, caffe, tea, bread, etc. The staff was very courteous and helpful and they did everything to make our stay great. The room was very spacious, clean, unique and a big kicker: the wi-fi is free. My terrific rate didn't include a room with a view but from what we saw, those rooms with the view would be getting a beautiful view. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone whether a single traveler or families (it was my wife, myself and our 11 month old).

Room Tip: We had a room without a view but it was a very spacious and clean room. If you want to splurge, I t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We chose this hotel from a list by Ariannandfriends.com who we had booked through to go to see Andrea Bocelli in concert - fantastic!
The hotel is very easy to get to from Pisa airport and is set in a lovely hilltop town. The room was comfortable and a good size and, although the hotel was quite full, it was very quiet. The staff were all friendly and helpful and an ample breakfast can be taken sitting out on the veranda.
There is a local rail station where you can take a train to Florence which saves the nightmare of finding a parking space!
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

If you want a nice place to stay between Florence and Pisa, it's the place to stay. Quiet, very clean, a top class 3 stars. We had the surprise to get the Napoleon suite. Wow! Great breakfast, nice local restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We had a very pleasant stay in hotel San Miniato at the first day of our holidays.
Perfect location between Pisa and Florence, very nice to relax, have a walk in the little village
and a nice diner closebye.
And... I can asure you after being 10 days in Toscane (in all kinds of places) that the owner makes the best cappuccino of Toscane!!
Spoiled from the start, so to say ;)

We enjoyed our staying a lot. The room was clean, with a lot of space also in the bathroom.
The breakfast was very well presented!
We liked our staying a lot!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HH80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2012

A great location between Pisa and Florence. The views and village are spectacular. The rooms were a great size, very comfortable with good furnishings and really clean. The breakfast was adequate with great homemade cakes and fresh fruit. The staff are very friendly and were always willing to give advice. The shuttle bus is available to take guests to the local train station and the staff are helpful with timetables etc.

We would definately stay here and recommend it again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Miniato hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Miravalle
Hotel Miravalle
#4 of 5 in San Miniato
122 reviews
1.8 mi away
Villa Sonnino
Villa Sonnino
#1 of 5 in San Miniato
184 reviews
2.5 mi away
Relais Sassa Al Sole
Relais Sassa Al Sole
#1 of 30 in San Miniato
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Borgo Bucciano
Borgo Bucciano
#4 of 30 in San Miniato
82 reviews
1.4 mi away
B&B Mangiafuoco
B&B Mangiafuoco
#3 of 30 in San Miniato
36 reviews
1.5 mi away
B&B Antonietta
B&B Antonietta
#9 of 30 in San Miniato
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Miniato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Miniato

Property: Hotel San Miniato
Address: Via Aldo Moro 2, 56028, San Miniato, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > San Miniato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in San Miniato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Miniato 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel San Miniato leans in the citycentre giving the guest the sensations of the old medioeval village with its flavours, its suggestions and its history. All this, together with confort and wellness standards make the Hotel San Miniato a new and funtional hotel placed in a suggestive atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel San Miniato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing