We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel San Miniato
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Miravalle(San Miniato)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Quattro Gigli(Montopoli in Val d'Arno)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Il Sole(Empoli)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Sonnino(San Miniato)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
EmpoliHotel(Empoli)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Le Valli(Castelfiorentino)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
128
112
38
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
112
38
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable bedgreat locationnice hotelmany optionsvia francigenapisa airportyogurtconventcappuccinotuscanyartworkaltonovember
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed at Hotel San Miniato for 4 days at the beginning of September during the friend's wedding and it was brilliant!

San Miniato is an amazing place to stay and a hotel perfect base for exploring the local area, with several good bars/restaurants.

Rooms are large and comfortable with free Wi-Fi, air conditioning, TV, fridge, mini bar. We were in room 305 and we loved it,- our room was spacious, very clean, with stunning view. Social area, sunny courtyard, breakfast room are great too,- very comfortable, full of character, with modern quirky touches.

The breakfast selection is very versatile, delicious cappuccino.

The owner Paolo and his son Daniele are incredible,- extremely welcoming, sociable and helpful, with great English too. They were always busy buzzing around from the front desk to the breakfast room, taking a great care of everything and ready to help, always with a smile and acknowledged guests whenever they saw them with warm greeting.

Overall we had an absolutely fantastic stay in this wonderful hotel, location and lovely people only made our stay even more enjoyable. We would happily recommend this hotel to anyone and would love to stay here again!

Room Tip: We stayed in a room 305 which was big, airy, very clean, simply but tastefully decorated with stunning view. Also it is located at the end of the corridor hence is very quite.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yana22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed two nights......rooms very clean......front desk is very helpful .....breakfast is included and wonderful.....gated parking included.....beautiful views of Tuscany from your room are included at no charge.

Room Tip: Can be a challenge to find in this 2000 year old town of small streets and adjacent hamlets.....pay attention to one way streets . Make sure you visit the beautiful churches in this town as well as the towns tower.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ah3000Car
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel in the 2nd half of August for 6 nights. Everything was perfect! The room was clean(bathroom too, but with a small shower), big and the view!!! Wow! Incredible! Free wifi( fast) in the whole building. The staff was really kind and friendly and helpful. The owner(?) made a very delicious cappuccino( according to my husband those were the best,that he had ever drunk). Breakfast rich and delicious:hams, cheeses, teas, cakes(best crostatas), fruits, yoghurts,granolas, cornflakes etc.
We would highly recommend this hotel to everyone, who wants to see Tuscany, because San Miniato is in the middle, not far from any famous tuscan towns.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We actually returned especially to the hotel because earlier in the year we got lost and at 11pm someone in reception directed us to Pisa. So we thought we'd like to stay there one day. San Miniato is a medieval town in Tuscany, but unfortunately it leaves not much choice in restaurants or anything else for that matter. The staff is friendly and the rooms huge and clean and beautiful. The AC did not work in the room and they immediately moved us to another (better) room, which I really appreciated. No many options of restaurants in town, no shopping. Don't bother with the included breakfast, it's awful. There is a little bar down not far from the hotel with great coffee and pastries.
I will not stay there again as there are nicer towns with more stuff to do.
For one night, the hotel is perfect. The area around San Miniato is pretty, but there are other towns., like San Gimignano, in the vicinity with more options.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We arrived having to find a detour as the main road up was closed. Went into reception, only a man watching tv, we thought a guest, but no he came to the counter, no words of welcome, just "passports" and gave us the key. The same on checkout, no words! We still have no idea if he is the porter, owner, receptionist?

But we were just here for one night and had booked a room with a view. Well the small window was about 4 feet from the ground so on tiptoe I could see out, not what we had envisaged! The room was adequate.

We left before breakfast, wishing we had gone elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrissie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews