We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Bini
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Miravalle(San Miniato)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Quattro Gigli(Montopoli in Val d'Arno)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Sonnino(San Miniato)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Miniato(San Miniato)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
EmpoliHotel(Empoli)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
31
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Casa Bini was fantastic in every way. The location was perfect; an easy train trip to Florence, with lots of wonderful hill towns in the surrounding area to visit. It is relaxing, beautiful and very comfortable. All of the rooms are en suite, and quiet. The big kitchens and dining areas were perfect for living the dream of cooking after having returned from the local farmers' markets. There are interesting areas to hike and explore on the property, as well as a wonderful patio and pool deck on which to sit and relax, read, or toast the sunset. The Casa Bini wine ISoracreta) and honey are both wonderful treats. And property managers Paul and Rose are a delight - as they say, they can be as present or as scarce as guests desire. They, and the property owner, Jessica, made our stay very easy and relaxing. Just what we needed. Can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We had a wonderful week at Casa Bini with a large group of friends. The rooms were nicely decorated and personal privacy was not an issue as each room had its own bath. The huge Tuscan kitchen was perfect for preparing meals and the dining area easily accommodated our group. The grounds were beautiful and the views from the large patio area were spectacular. The location was perfect for day trips to the various hill towns in the surrounding area as well as easy access to Florence for all that it offers. Property managers Paul and Rose were on-site to assist us with any concerns we had. If you want a great location in which to decompress, Casa Bini is for you.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
5  Thank Libby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We recently spent a week at Casa Bini and could not have enjoyed it more. The Villa itself is spacious, well-appointed and comfortably accomodates large groups. The location provides for easy access to all the major Tuscan towns, either by car or by train out of Empoli (only 5 stops to Florence). And our hosts, Paul and Rose, just could not have been more delightful, helping meet our every need.

If you are planning a group holiday in Tuscany, I highly recommend Casa Bini as your home location for a truly magical and memorable trip.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
3  Thank Joan41397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

When you see photos of beautiful Tuscany, Casa Fiorentina (Casa Bini) meets everything you have ever dreamed about Tuscany - the rolling countryside, hundreds of rows of grapevines, olive trees and Italian cypress trees. The sky is so blue it seems surreal. The villas were wonderful and the property managers, Rose and Paul, met every need we had. They went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and provided more than enough information to tour the entire area. They make their own wine, olive oil and honey. What a relaxing vacation and we'll never forget the area or Rose and Paul.

Room Tip: Al of the rooms have ensuite bathrooms which is an unusual feature.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I can't say enough about Casa Bini. There were two buildings to the Villa that housed our group. All were well appointed, clean, and pretty. The villa was close enough to town to pick up what we needed. The grounds were beautiful with flowers, vineyards, olive trees, gorgeous vistas, and plenty of places to hang out comfortably. They have their own wine which was wonderful because it is really tasty and very convenient. The winery on the property is a blast and Paul really knows how to do it up right. I loved his talk about the wine and will definitely come back to help pick grapes! Paul and Rose, the managers of the property, were the best as we needed help with so many things, including lost luggage! Jessica, the owner, is an amazing cook. Hands down the best veggie lasagna I've ever had. My thanks to Paul, Rose, Mia, Ava, Lucca and Jessica for making us feel so at home.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews