We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for a holiday in Tuscany”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Miniato
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Agriturismo Villa di Moriolo
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Villa di Moriolo is a large Villa With four Apartments and it is perfect for an exploritory holiday in Tuscany. All apartments are well kept, nice and spacious. You have everything you need, from a complete Kitchen to a washing machine. The outside area is large, with several sitting groups and a private pool area for the hot summer days. This place is perfect for a family holiday, but also if you just want to get away from the hustle and bustle. The Family running the place is friendly and helpful. The Villa is located in the hillside of San Miniato, so you will need a rental car. You will find grocery stores a ten minute drive away. San Miniato is located between Firenze and Pisa, so you can fly to either airport. If you want to get away from the typical tourist traps and experience the real Tuscany, this is the place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SLT_128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

We have just spent one week holiday with our family in the apartment Argento, in the beautiful Villa di Moriolo, a house with a history (Alberto Lami can tell you all about it) ! Argento is very nice and fully arranged with an eye for every detail. The family Lami showed us their warm hospitality every day of the week. We have tasted the excellent Tuscan food (tomatoes, salad, and fruit from their own garden). While we were relaxing at their swimming pool with a view on the Tuscan Hill of San Miniato, our oldest son was practicing his kayak sport in the San Miniato club. This was our third holiday in this Tuscan region and for us no doubt : we will come back!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaanDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed here with my family one week. A beautiful house with a lovely and well equiped appartment. It is located sentral in tuscany, but you will need a car to get around. It is only 40-45 km if you want to go to Pisa ,Firenze or Lucca. The family that runs the place are warm and friendly. I hope I get the chance to go back another time :)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Torill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We were here last year also and this year we took the whole family of 24 to this fantastic villa in the heart of Tuscany. It is beatiful and charming. Every room is beatifully decorated with very good and sofisticated taste. At the same time perfect for families with children with a svimmingpool and a marvelous view. We came back for a reason. Highly recomended. The unique and warmhearted family who own the place are realy remarcable also. Love it ♥

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Elin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gui_cruch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco L, Proprietario at Agriturismo Villa di Moriolo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Jedes der Appartments ist hervorragend und ist sehr gut ausgestattet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank I_like_Tuscany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco L, Direttore at Agriturismo Villa di Moriolo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELELE123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Miniato hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel San Miniato
Hotel San Miniato
#2 of 5 in San Miniato
274 reviews
3.0 mi away
B&B Antonietta
B&B Antonietta
#8 of 28 in San Miniato
21 reviews
1.9 mi away
Borgo Bucciano
Borgo Bucciano
#4 of 28 in San Miniato
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
I'Poggiolo Di San Miniato
I'Poggiolo Di San Miniato
#3 of 28 in San Miniato
92 reviews
1.9 mi away
Soggiorno Dimora Del Grifo
Soggiorno Dimora Del Grifo
#18 of 28 in San Miniato
2 reviews
2.4 mi away
Villa Sonnino
Villa Sonnino
#1 of 5 in San Miniato
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Villa di Moriolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Villa di Moriolo

Address: Via Volterrana 7, 56024, San Miniato, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > San Miniato
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 Speciality Lodging in San Miniato
Price Range: £18 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa di Moriolo is a 18th-century facility on the hills of San Miniato, halfway between Pisa and Florence, built on the ruins of a medieval Castle, as suggested in its emblem. The Villa is the result of thorough restauration work aimed at preserving the original structure and at exalting the typical Tuscan style that characterizes it.The land surrounding the Villa stretches for about 50 hectares and it offers guests the opportunity to discover many paths on foot, by mountain-bike or horse-riding.In the clearing below the Villa we find the wonderful swimming pool with a pool for children, completely surrounded by vegetation and from where an astounding view over the old village of San Miniato and the Apennines can be enjoyed.Villa di Moriolo offers its guests 4 apartments of different size, each one characterized by a different colour and furnished according to the classic Tuscan style. Endowed with all comforts, they include air-conditioning, safe and hair-drier. Within 50 km the main art towns of Tuscany can be reached: Florence, Pisa, Lucca and Siena. Close to Villa di Moriolo it is possible to visit the town centre of San Miniato, at about 150 metres of altitude. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing