We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Stop”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
San Miniato, Province of Pisa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Amy J
Gravesend, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Stop”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I cannot rate this little gem enough. Travelling to the wedding of my brother, emotions were already running high. After a 3 hour delay the night before, a poor overnight stop in Pisa, and troubls collecting our rental car, things were more than a little frought between us all. Pulling in to the driveway, we slowly started to relax, and the warm welcome from our host only helped to ease our stresses. She could not be more helpful and welcoming, despite the fact we were nearly 2 hours later than we had initially expected!
The whole place was spotless, to the point where we thought it was newly decorated, and were in fact the first guests - which of course we were not!!!
Our accomodation was perfect, two large rooms, with two bathrooms. The kitchen was just so quaint, and decced out to a traditional tuscan style, as our host took great pride in explaining to us. It was very well euipped, and left us wanting for nothing. The private swimming pool in the back yard was very welcoming, and it wasnt long before the last of our stresses were washed away in the pool! With plenty of seating around the pool, we took great pleasure in dining poolside at night.
Check out in the morning was at our own pace, with no restriction on time, which only aided to the perfect stay we had.
My only regret is that we had just one night. I would not hesitate in hiring the whole place with friends for a chilled out and relaxed extended stay!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool in the back yard. The rural location.
Liked least: Lack of restaurants within walking distance.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
Dear Amy and family, many many thanks for your review and for your stay by our house. We try to do our best!Our aim is to give you a warm welcoming and take your home a special memory of our tuscany and our places!We hope so!
Thank you again!
Many greetings from Casa Vacanze Jessica
Claudia, Davide and Jessica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian B
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location for a relaxing break”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We arrived at the villa late in the evening. Claudia and Davide were waiting to greet us and made us feel very welcome. Claudia explained everything clearly about the use of the apartment and showed us the tray of foodstuffs she had left for our first breakfast. They were both extremely friendly and helpful and gave us good advice on where to park the car and get a train for visiting Florence, as well as other interesting places to visit round about. A car is essential, but Lucca, Pisa, Livorno and many other beautiful towns and villages are within easy reach. The apartment is very new and finished to a high standard, everything being spotlessly clean and very spacious. Davide keeps the pool in immaculate condition and it was most enjoyable to cool off and relax at the poolside. The only downside was that we proved to be irresistible to the local mosquitos and ended up covered in bites. Be sure to take insect repellant. One thing the kitchen could benefit from would be the inclusion of a few culinary basics like salt, pepper, olive oil. The coffee maker only made Italian style espresso coffee, so if you prefer Americano or caffe latte, a small boiling pan and a kettle would be useful. Before we left, Claudia and Davide again visited to say goodbye and to check that we had enjoyed our stay. I would not hesitate to go back there or to recommend Casa Vacanze Jessica to anyone considering a relaxing break in rural Tuscany.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful setting in quiet location with easy access to all amenities
Liked least: Insect bites
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2015
We thank you very much for your beautiful visit, it was a pleasure and your important advices are very useful to improve ourselves and help us to give a nicer stay to our guests. When people come back home and write advices it means that they think about us and the moments passed in our Holiday house. Many thanks to you so nice and kind people!We hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex C
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place, wish we could stay longer.”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

First of all I cannot start a review without mentioning how wonderful the hosts are, they truly are the best that you can ever expect for and made us feel like at home. The property itself is set in the quaint village of Stibbio, just a stone throw away from San Miniato, we had some issues finding it since our phone died on our way over but for most it shouldn't be problem. The property itself is freshly renovated and meticulously maintained it couldn't be any cleaner. Claudia, Davide and their beautiful little girl welcomed us as we arrived after a long drive from Rome. Once we entered the apartment we found that they had also provided us with some food basics so that we had something to eat in the morning without rushing to the store. Just amazing! We traveled as a family with 4 kids in our big rental van that was not a problem to park. We looked high and low for the right place and we believe that we lucked out when we found this one, if you are traveling with kids this is the place not only for the well appointed comfortable rooms but for the pool in the back yard which the kids thoroughly enjoyed and of course the great location. Don't hesitate to reserve this one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: super clean and beautiful place
Liked least: WIfi had a few minor issues
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2015
Dear Mr Alex and family, we thank you a lot for your visit. It was a pleasure for us and we are very happy that your vacation was enjoyable. We are very happy to reach our aim: make people feel at their home.
Many thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudine...
Millau, France
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2018
Merci beaucoup à vous pour votre réservation et votre délicieuse compagnie. Vous êtes des gens très polis, une belle famille. Merci pour votre attention à la maison que vous avez laissée très propre et bien rangée! Nous sommes vraiment heureux quand nous pouvons laisser un souvenir agréable.
Merci pour tout!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buccieri...
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2018
Merci beaucoup c'était un plaisir de vous avoir avec nous dans notre maison de vacances.
Votre famille est merveilleuse et vous êtes des gens fantastiques.
Nous vous remercions de laisser une maison propre et soignée, vous êtes vraiment des gens polis.
Vous avez apporté un beau souvenir de la Toscane en France et c'est un réel plaisir pour nous!
Merci pour tout!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giorgio B
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Ogni struttura turistica ha i suoi ospiti speciali e Voi siete stati i nostri ospiti veramente speciali che dire di più. Grazie mille per aver scelto Casa Vacanze Jessica.
Un saluto e un bacio a tutti voi. Un grande abbraccio di cuore.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Piscina, pulizia e cordialità dei proprietari
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
Vi ringraziamo molto per il Vs soggiorno presso la ns struttura e per la Vs cortesia e il Vs gradimento. Cerchiamo di fare del ns meglio e quando le persone tornano a casa con un ricordo piacevole, il ns scopo è raggiunto!
Grazie ancora per la Vs permanenza e speriamo in una Vs gradevolissima visita di nuovo in futuro.
Tanti saluti Claudia, Davide e Jessica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing