We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$155
PricelineUS$155
eDreamsUS$155
Trip.comUS$160
TravelocityUS$155
Orbitz.comUS$155
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
61
98
40
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
61
98
40
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night my opinion recommend this hotel place to stay parking breakfast card
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2019 via mobile

Great stay, very friendly staff, nice room even when traveling with a dog. Restaurant downstairs was also a good experience. Located so that it’s easy to reach by car, bus or train. Great big parking lot.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

Vidtes here twice for the last Two months. Each stay for few days. The stuff, at the front desk, restaurants is amazing. Very happy to help, you fan feel the warm hospitality. Rooms are big clean an warm (outside temperature was much below zero) free parking space. Breakfast is good. And the hotel restaurant is excellent. Very recommended.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank nikaveh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Annual, 29 th time, gathering in Kouvola area with official dinner and annual meeting brougth us as partisipants of the group of 40 and above in this hotel. Easy and friendly check in, clean basic hotel room, good breakfast and ok service. Everything necessary, nothing on the top of that. Hotel is old, refurbished, clean and neat. In this Town, nothing is far away. Recommend ed in case you want to keep it simple.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ekuvita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Keskitason hotelli, ei todellakaan neljän tähden. Huoneessa ei ollut kunnon pimennysverhoja, vaan neljästä eri kankaasta(!?) väkerrettyä kapeakaistaleista verhoa. Eli kesällä tämä tarkoittaa, että heräät auringon alkaessa paistamaan huoneeseen ennen kello 5.00 aamulla. Todella raivostuttavaa, kun kerrankin haluaisit nukkua. Asiasta mainittaessa respa vain totesi, että "taisi olla sitten aikainen herätys?". No kyllä.

Muutoin ystävällinen palvelu, ok aamiainen. Huone sisällöltään kulahtanut. Hinta - laatutaso eivät kohtaa.

Same in English:

Mediocre hotel, not a 4 star worthy. The room didn't even have proper dim-out curtains, so this means that you'll wake up before 5 am when the sun is shining to your eyes. Really annoying. When we mentioned about this fact at the reception they just said "Well, I guess you had an early wake up then?" Yes we had, thank you very much.

Otherwise ok hotel, friendly staff and so and so breakfast.

короче:

+ дружеское обслуживание
+ средний завтрак
- очень плохо затемненные шторы (солнце светит в глазу в 5 часов утра)
- платная парковка
- не совсем четырехзвездочный отель

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Katriina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

The location of the hotel is rather central, just a short walk from the railway station. It's also really easy to arrive by car and there are free parking available nearby. The building itself is rather ugly - a worn facade with pink glazed tiles - but interior is much better. The room was average but quite big, maybe a bit old fashioned. The extra bed wasn't ideal for a three year old kid - it was quite high (small children can move quite a lot during night...) and had unusually large gap between the mattress and the side boards - we had to fill the gaps with pillows, towels etc.

Otherwise kids were paid attention. There was a playground inside for them and also a free gift/toy at check in. Staff was really friendly. Breakfast was pretty average by Finnish standards with a bit of local touch, certainly enough to start a day.

I can recommend this for staying one night with family if you are driving by, but I think I wouldn't spend another night - it's just too ordinary.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jellona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews