We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,532)
Filter reviews
4,532 results
Traveller rating
2,534
1,333
405
148
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,534
1,333
405
148
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthani wingjunior suitecoconut barfisherman's wharfchom talaymassage ladiesocean frontsiam smiletuk tukkids clubthai restaurantkata townmini martrelaxing holidaygames roomour honeymoonmonsoon season
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,512 - 1,517 of 4,532 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We (my partner and I) stayed here for 5 nights, and my goodness!! we fell in love with this place so much we are looking to have our wedding here!! the staff are wonderful, there are gorgeous pools, bars and the food was AMAZING! (lots of different restaurants) so many delicious cocktails...I cant fault this place. it was recommended to us by friends who got married here last year, so glad we stayed! We normally like to stay in different places when we holiday, but if we come back to Thailand we will definitely be back to stay at Katathani!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jolili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katathani1, Manager at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear jolili,

Thank you very much for your review and it is really great to see you enjoyed the stay and are planning to come back to us upon your next visit to Phuket.

We also would like to take this occasion to sincerely encourage you to plan your wedding arrangements with us. For the reasons you experienced, Katathani Phuket Beach Resort is proud to be the most popular wedding destination in all of Phuket, thus please be assured that our experienced wedding team will take good care of you when you start planning your celebrations.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again and send our best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

I'm sure there are plenty of people out there who love the resort style accommodation but there are much nicer places to stay in the kata area at a fraction of the price. The rooms are fairly basic, I stayed in the junior suite. Good breakfast and lovely staff. Was noisy all the time due to the close quarters and constant traffic passing by.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Adrian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katathani1, Manager at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Adrian P,

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor.

In regards to your remarks, please note that the main benefit of our resort is it's unique location being directly at the most beautiful beach in Phuket and offering all facilities that allow our guests to relax and unwind without the inconvenience of having to go outside while being also close enough to major tourist destinations and to allow our guests to do so if it is wished.

As you mentioned, this the character of a resort and the reason guests are booking it. While there are certainly other options in Kata and Karon area, the combination of the benefits as mentioned above is quite unique with our resort in this area. It would be not justified to
compare it with individual accomodation options which offer less to no services and a less favorable location.

Once again thank you for your comments and our best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We have a couple of days left until our ten night stay finishes. We cannot fault anything at this resort and some of the negative comments made on this site I find to be unjustified. Both reception areas are very welcoming, staff are lovely and very helpful. Breakfast is delicious every morning and great variety. Other meals we have had have all been very nice from the snacks to the BBQ buffets. Rooms are cleaned thoroughly and our room has not smelt at all, we were in the bhuri wing. Lots of pools to choose from. Short tuk tuk ride to KAta, we also had nice meals in town. Massages by the pool and at the day spa were very enjoyable. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naomi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katathani1, Manager at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Naomi R,

Thank you for your very kind comments towards our resort and staff and we are glad you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you all the best until then.

With kindest regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Located a fairly easy 15 minutes out of Kata beach shopping and eating district is the Katathani Resort. Whilst the beach is not privately owned by the resort, you really are the only people using the beach area. The waves during our stay were very similar to what you would find on any Sydney / Gold Coast beach. The rooms are lovely and I would recommend a room in the first building either side of reception just to keep you close to other services. Be sure to visit the pool to the far of the resort as this is a treasure tucked away from the main area. The only downside was that the main reception area was being refurnished and this meant that 3 of the resort restuarants were closed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YoungFamily20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katathani1, Manager at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear YoungFamily20,

Thank you for your kind comments on TripAdvisor towards our resort and staff. It is great you had a relaxing stay and enjoyed our beach and facilities.

We sincerely apologize in case the refurbishing works caused any inconvenience during your stay, however we very much hope to welcome you back again and present our upgraded facilities upon your next visit.

With kindest regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I really had a great stay at Katathani Resort. We booked a room at the Bhuri Wing which seems to be located at the very end of the resort, really nice and quiet. Staff are very accommodating, friendly and very helpful. Although our room was situated right at the very end of the resort, there are still some stores and good restaurants nearby with authentic Thailand food. Overall, I had an awesome stay at Katathani and will definitely stay here again on my next visit.

Room Tip: If you prefer a more quiet room, choose a room within the Bhuri Wing. However, its least likely that you'll get a nice view of the water from this wing.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaye V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katathani1, Manager at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Kaye V,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. Great to see you enjoyed your staying with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back on the next occasion.

With kindest regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews