We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foto Hotel(Kata Beach)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orchidacea Resort(Kata Beach)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The SIS Kata(Kata Beach)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,536)
Filter reviews
4,536 results
Traveller rating
2,536
1,334
406
148
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,536
1,334
406
148
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthani wingjunior suitecoconut barfisherman's wharfchom talaymassage ladiesocean frontsiam smiletuk tukkids clubthai restaurantkata townmini martrelaxing holidaygames roomour honeymoonmonsoon season
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,465 - 1,470 of 4,536 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

The grounds are beautiful and well kept. Staff are reasonably friendly. You cannot walk from here to the Main Street but it is nice and quiet. The rooms could do with a BIG upgrade and single beds for me and my best friend was a bit average .... Smells mouldy and definitely not a very nice room as in old and beds are hard as rock.
The breakfasts were amazing and views just as nice. My advice is to not visit the restaurants on the road close to the hotel as they are horrible!!!!!!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Pampower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katathani1, Manager at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Pampower,

Thank you for your feedback via TripAdvisor.

We are glad to see you enjoyed the location, the view and our breakfast. However we are very sorry to hear you were disappointed by the room you booked.

Since we are offering 9 different room categories, please don't hesitate to check our other room types upon your next visit to Katathani. A softer bedding can be setup by our housekeeping and we are confident to meet your expectations then in all terms for a most relaxing vacation.

Until your next visit our sincerest regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

This is a good hotel for families, you have everything you need. But I don't recommend it for couples. I stayed in junior suite room is good clean has wat u need, bed is hard and pillows are cheap quality. The grounds are very clean, but pool and outside of hotel in genereal is abit dingy and looks dated..friendly staff very helpful. Breakfast is good but not wow. Beach is very nice and always cleaned by staff. Town is a 15 minute walk up and down steep hills. You either have to rent a motorbike, or pay 200 baht each way to town. Walking to and from hotel is very tiring and no side walks abit dangerous...

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Samo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katathani1, Manager at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Samo A,

Thank you for your kind feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor.

As you mentioned Katathani is mainly a family hotel, however for our property being so much spread out and offering such a big choice of pools, bars and restaurants, also couples can find a relaxing spot when visiting us.

About the bed in case of a preference for a softer bedding and different pillows guests can always contact our housekeeping who will be happy to arrange the bedding up to your wishes.

Once again thank you for your kind review and we are looking forward to meet your expectations better upon your next visit to Phuket and the beach of Kata Noi.

With kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Me and husband had a short 3 day stay. This is definitely not a 4 ½ * star hotel as they claim to be. Outdated room with a bad smell. Breakfast wasn't impressive, food reposition had to be asked for several times. Service at the front desk was a disappointment, staff were cold and arrogant at times. Food was expensive, plus 10% service charge, plus tax.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katathani1, Manager at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Marina L,

Thank you for your feedback through TripAdvisor and we apologize for not having met your expectations on this occasion.

We sincerely appreciate the points mentioned and you can be assured that a follow up is already in planning. You have stayed in our Deluxe rooms for 2 nights and we are now about to start planning for a refresh/refurbishment project for this room category. Also our main breakfast area has been recently upgraded and the food selection widened as well.

Also please accept our sincerest apologies if the service at our Front Desk was not up to par. We are going to investigate whether there had been any issues coming up and implement your feedback in our training sessions that are coming up in September for further improvement.

Once again thank you for your feedback and if given the chance we will try our best to serve you better upon your next visit to Katathani.

With kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

It really depends why you want to stay there, we went there as a place and a base to exercise as a group. The resort as a daily activity program , which I don't see any reviews for .... We were there for 8 days.
Comfortable rooms with great service on a daily basis , beach towels with the perfect bag to carry everyday. king size beds , so comfortable. My room was in not a view spot, in the corner , but get out and walk around the corner and you are literally on the beach., with magnificent pools to swim in right in front of the beach . The beach is really rough , not for the faint hearted or poor swimmers nor children . It has Rips and it is well patrolled by the surf guards. We saw quite a few rescues. But I did body surfing and people were on surf boards. The pools are salt water and very well cared for. You can swim at certain times of the day . The grounds are well cared for and magnificent . It is my first time that I stayed in such a luxury resort ... I usually do Bed and Breakfast ..
The breakfast is to die for , fresh fruit , Thai food if you want it but traditional eggs and bacon is perfect ( poached , fried and or omelettes). The main restaurant on the beach is better than Cinnamon. The Paid Thai ordered from the pool area was cheap and great taste, so was the club sandwich .
The staff were lovely, friendly, polite and remember they do not speak a lot of English . But they really look after you ..
The activities , well we did almost all of them and with various degree of expertise but it is a great service. The best is the gym wow , a fabulous gym and with staff .
Plenty of taxis , walk to Kata and shop with great restaurants all around ...I ate at the restaurant by the sea and that was good and cheap. The resort has other restaurant and buffets . Good .

Room Tip: If you want to look at the beach , upgrade and ask
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Grand2809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katathani1, Manager at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Grand2809,

Thank you very much for your kind and detailed feedback. We are most delighted about your feedback towards our staff who took so well care of you. Please be assured that we will do our best to ensure the same caring experience upon your next visit to Katathani.

Until then our warmest regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Just wow. Flashiest place i have stayed . We stayed in the Bhuri deluxe room & the room was magical! And always smelled delicious & air con was always turned on for us. Had a beautiful pool view. The resort is huge. If you go across the road they have " the shore " part of the resort on the beachfront, you can still use all the facilities. You can also attend free yoga, aqua aerobics, muay thai & health walks. Breakfast was amazing too. Love :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alana r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katathani1, Manager at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Alana r,

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. Great to see you loved your stay and we are more than happy to welcome you back in the future.

With sincerest regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews