We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Maison La Cerisaie

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sixt-Fer-a-Cheval
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Maison La Cerisaie
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I can't recommend La Cerisaie enough. It is really homely but luxurious with every need catered for. We were there with 4 young kids and even though it is beautifully furnished we still felt really relaxed and there was plenty of space both inside and outside for the kids to play in. The touch of games and lego being provided helped make us feel kids were really welcome. The hot tub was an added bonus for kids and adults alike.

It is in a stunning location with wonderful views.

Sally-Anne and Simon are so warm and welcoming and were a helpful but never intrusive presence (they live in a separate apartment upstairs)

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
16
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Our extended family spent a week here. We ranged in age from 5 to 79. The accommodation and surrounding areas catered for all our varying needs. This luxurious chalet has a beautiful design and decoration, and yet remains warm, welcoming and relaxing to stay in (even with 4 children!).
Other reviewers have covered all aspects of this house already, including the great hospitality and helpfulness of Sally-Anne and Simon. So I shall not repeat what has already been said, but can confirm that for cooking, sleeping, socialising and entertaining - this was a perfect accommodation with generous indoor space to ensure that even on a rainy day nobody got 'cabin fever'. We know this area well and alwalys love to return: now we have a new address for such occasions!
A tip: we had some very hot weather, and while the Samoens pool is quite fun for the kids, we had the most amazing day at the eco-pool in Combloux with a perfect view onto Mont Blanc and clear, cool all-natural water to swim in! Also well worth a visit.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Browne_van_Beek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this beautiful chalet for 3 nights whitest on a business trip during March and wished we could have stayed longer. It has a stunning location, within a traditional alpine village surrounded by fabulous mountain peaks. This area is not commercialised at all. There is walking and skiing on the doorstep and regular buses to nearby Samoens and the Grand Massif for winter or summer pursuits alike. The chalet itself is straight out of a 'French Living' magazine (it should certainly be featured if it hasn't been already!!??). The furnishings and tastefully decorated rooms are wonderful (fluffy bathrobes and large towels included). The kitchen facilities are amazing which makes any self catering a pleasure. There is a hot tub on the deck outside and a large log burning stove in the sitting room. Everything has been thought of to make this place very special. We would love to return summer or winter with a family group or friends. Thank you Simon and Sally-Anne for making such a beautiful place in a beautiful place!!! Sue and John, West Yorkshire

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

We recently booked La Cerisaie for a 3-day company get-together as some members of the team are living locally. Sally-Anne and Simon have made sure that the chalet looks beautiful, with attention to detail and carefully chosen furnishings creating a calm, relaxing and welcoming space. We all particularly appreciated the striking paintings. The extra large dining table worked very well for us as a work space and we could also hold smaller meetings in the comfortable lounge area which has a screen for presentations. Everyone praised the quality of the beds and bathrooms and, as we were self-catering, found the spacious and well-equipped kitchen great for team cooking. Although we weren't there for skiing, the surrounding area is stunningly beautiful and we loved going up on the nearby ski lift for lunch overlooking the slopes. Clearly a wonderful place to spend a relaxing holiday but I would warmly recommend La Cerisaie for groups with other kinds of focus too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KyoMokuren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Spent 5 wonderful days last week with friends at Maison La Cerisaie. The Chalet is a beautifully renovated house in a small village. No shortcuts have been taken, or expense spared, in making it a most beautiful and comfortable place to stay. The bedrooms are well-appointed, the beds very comfortable, and there's a lovely wood-burning stove in the open-plan living area, always lit to welcome us home after a day in the mountains. The food was delicious and varied. Our hosts, Sally-Anne and Simon, were extremely helpful and made sure that we had everything we could possibly want or need during our stay. They provided transfers plus all the information we needed in terms of ski buses, ski hire, etc. They are extremely generous people, always willing to go the extra mile to ensure our stay was as good as it could possibly be. The run back to the Chalet was closed during our stay, but we had no difficulty catching the frequent free ski bus when we needed to. The skiing was superb, the scenery stunning, and the location quiet and peaceful - so not ideally suited to party animals. But if, at the end of a strenuous day, your idea of heaven is a very comfortable Chalet with a roaring fire, great food, and space to enjoy the company of friends or family, then this would be a great choice.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Catriona O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

We have just had a wonderful short break skiing holiday staying at Maison La Cerisaie. Sally-Anne & Simon the owners of this beautiful property and our hosts could not have been more welcoming and attentive. The food was delicious, the rooms extremely comfortable and the surroundings utterly relaxing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

We had a wonderful skiing week with our three daughters. Simon and Sally-Anne could not do enough to make our stay more relaxing with fine food, wine and excellent company. The chalet is beautiful, warm with a wonderful roaring fire. When one of our daughters had a minor skiing accident they could not do enough to help with all the sorting and transporting. The location with a family is excellent as the nursery slopes is a five minute walk. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sixt-Fer-a-Cheval
4.5 mi away
Terminal Neige - Totem
0.1 mi away
Le Petit Tetras
Le Petit Tetras
#1 of 1 in Sixt-Fer-a-Cheval
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Salvagny
Le Salvagny
#2 of 4 in Sixt-Fer-a-Cheval
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Fermes du Soleil
Pierre & Vacances Premium Reside...
#1 of 16 in Les Carroz-d'Araches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Maison La Cerisaie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison La Cerisaie

Property: Maison La Cerisaie
Address: Salvagny, 74740 Sixt-Fer-a-Cheval, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Grand Massif > Sixt-Fer-a-Cheval
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Sixt-Fer-a-Cheval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful, newly renovated stone farmhouse and ski chalet, just over 1 hour from Geneva, adjacent to the lifts in picturesque Sixt Fer a Cheval. Combining stylish contemporary design and comfort with traditional charm, the chalet accommodates up to 12 people in 4 en-suite bedrooms. Operated personally by the owners and available with or without catered service. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing