We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
48
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every morning home away from home consuelo views pool villa host alba house balcony trips attention
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016

My husband and I spent two wonderful weeks at Alta Villa in July 2016. The views are fabulous, the rooms are contemporary and extremely comfortable and the hospitality of Consuelo is unsurpassed. She does everything in her power to help you enjoy your time in Piemonte, not only recommending great restaurants and wine cellars but also making the bookings for you and helping you plan your road journeys. We had a truly fabulous time and can't wait to go back.

Room tip: The grey suite was the largest and most comfortable.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joannemhawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Alta Villa for 3 days and we had the most amazing stay. Breathtaking view, fantastic pool and the nicest host! We will definitely go back another time!
We highly recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a wonderfull holiday!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank louiseweye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The host, Consuelo, really went out of her way to make us comfortable. Asti on the roof deck upon arrival, amazing breakfast and just a gorgeous house - brand new. The pool, wow, no pictures does any justice here.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Fashion_Dane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

The Country House is the perfect place to stay in Asti. The house is newly remodeled and feels luxurious, with solid WiFi, access to bikes, and a pool with stunning views that you otherwise see in postcards and movies. Consuelo and Enrico are wonderful hosts- friendly, attentive, flexible and just cool people that you want to hang out with. Consuelo made us a lovely breakfast and brought out afternoon apertivos every day of our stay, and did so around our varying schedules. She and Enrico are also very knowledgeable about the area; it's restaurants, wines and truffles! I can't say enough good things about our week long stay. You'd be hard pressed to find a better spot.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MRGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015

For the discerning traveller looking for that unique experience of a genuine boutique luxury country home in the Piedmont region...look no further than Alta Villa! Your host Consuelo is a precious gem making sure you are welcomed with a wonderful Spumante and chat before settling into a gorgeous suite complete with the highest quality fittings with every attention to the details! Waking up to a delicious breakfast served in the finest China ....I was very lucky to have a birthday cake surprise on the first morning, we stayed for three nights and Consuelo provided valuable support with various requests. The country estate with the awesome views of the region are a must stay for your next trip to the region! Grazie Consuelo & Enrico!

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuchesseMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews