We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aldridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We booked to stay for a night away on the dinner, bed and breakfast option. On arrival, check in was nice and easy and we were upgraded to one of the newer suites. The room we were given was fantastic! It had two storeys, had air-con and it was very modern and fresh! I was also a huge fan of the tiny spotlights above the bath! The room was definitely made for relaxing in, we couldn't have asked for better!

We enjoyed an afternoon in the spa and we did treat ourselves to a bathing treatment. Lovely spa, with fab facilities- I loved the feature showers!

The food in the restaurant is amazing and the chefs do a fantastic job! We had the three course dinner, so I had the mussels starter, beef main and creme brulee desert (which also comes with a mini homemade donut- so good!) and they were all cooked beautifully! It was the additional touches that added to it, including the amuse bouche and scallop taster that was also served- I've never eaten so well!

We also had breakfast in the restaurant, which was delicious! We opted for the cooked breakfast, and what a breakfast! I'd read a lot of good reviews before going and it did not disappoint. It was huge! The food was cooked perfectly, and I particularly loved the sausages and black pudding- the breakfast chef, Fiona, did a superb job!

The service during dinner and breakfast was excellent, and the staff are so friendly - we were even treated to a glass of bubbles!

Overall we loved our stay, the room was brilliant, the food was superb, the service was brilliant and the spa is perfect! The only problem is that I didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    750
    198
    47
    12
    2
See reviews for
166
410
17
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

we booked a romantic leisure break to celebrate our anniversary. we were given one of the newer rooms with air con which we needed. champagne and chocolates in our room which was spotless. the gym and spa facilities were excellent and the food in the restaurant for our evening meal was superb. the service was excellent and all the staff we encountered were very polite. can't wait to go back

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyD1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed for two nights 20th and 21st June. This was our second year of staying at Fairlawn's. Would definitely recommend we stayed in a junior suite (over two floors) which was just perfect and well equipped. We didn't use the spa facilities so I can't make a comment about the spa. But the food is lovely the staff are friendly. We will definitely be visiting again next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kvbam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We booked a 'stay and dine', upgraded to a superior room (worth it for the aircon as it was a warm day!). The room was close to the spa which gave us a reveille call at 0715, but otherwise it was a nice room. The meal was amazing; there was lots of choice on the 'fixed menu' and all the dishes we ordered were excellent. The wine list is fairly comprehensive and the prices very reasonable if you like a nice wine. The staff were cheerful and helpful. All round we were very happy with the package and having found somewhere we like we will use it again whenever we visit the Midlands area

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveFixin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Family Wedding!

What an amazing place!

Staff are very helpful & Friendly.

Spa was Beautiful!

You must stay here the rooms are very Welcoming & Clean.

Food is gorgeous. We have Booked another table for my Boyfriends Birthday in mid July :D

Cant wait to go back......

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxy2689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We held my daughters wedding reception at fairlawns Thursday 19 June,it was the most wonderful
Experience for all of us, food ,wines ,and service where just perfect,the staff where so attentive and nothing was to much trouble for them,it is always difficult to chose a venue for such a special day ,but it was definitely the right decision for us,thank you to all involved at the hotel and in particular mr john pette the hotel manager ,great job ,
John s ,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John195260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Hotel has some great rooms (as well as some not so great) but most are being refurbished. Staff always friendly and polite. Restaurant serves good food for a formal meal and bar food also available. Given the alternatives locally its the best bet but rates can be a bit steep. Good spa and healthclub. Only negative is that breakfast service starts too late for business users.

Room Tip: go for a room with aircon as they are the newer / refurb ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aldridge
5.2 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
3.8 mi away
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premie...
#3 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,545 reviews
12.2 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#2 of 20 in Wolverhampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,720 reviews
13.8 mi away
Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club
6.4 mi away
Moxhull Hall
Moxhull Hall
#1 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairlawns Hotel And Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairlawns Hotel And Spa

Property: Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Address: 178 Little Aston Road, Aldridge, Walsall WS9 0NU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Walsall > Aldridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aldridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairlawns Hotel And Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairlawns is a family owned and operated independent and individual 4 star property. We offer proper hospitality across our facilities which include 60 4 star bedrooms (with suite upgrades available), award-winning restaurant, luxurious spa, adult health club (open to all residents), extensive events facilities and landscaped grounds complement our family and long service team run hotel. We have a central location just outside Walsall (20 minutes north of Birmingham) and are close to Sutton Coldfield, Lichfield and Wolverhampton. Bedrooms all offer the modern facilities that you would expect. Free parking, Free Wi-fi and free health club membership. We welcome guests looking to celebrate occasions, relax, rest and rejuvinate. Business or pleasure we hope to offer hospitality that makes you feel valued and that keeps people saying the nicest things about Fairlawns ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairlawns Hotel And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairlawns Hotel And Aldridge
Fairlawns Hotel Aldridge
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa Aldridge, Walsall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing