We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A well run operation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aldridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The only disappointments were the receptionists assistant who must have been on work experience and the paucity of lunchtime bar staff. Otherwise the whole experience here was terrific. We were finally dealt with super efficiently at check in and directed to our room which was spacious, clean, air conditioned and tastefully designed - free wifi too. Our friends were already in the bar and after managing to get served with drinks we ordered some sandwiches which arrived promptly, were fresh and really delicious. I don't normally get carried away when reviewing the humble sarnie but ours were truly historic! The rest of the group was also delighted with their lunch choices. Sadly that was the only food experience at the Fairlawn but we will definitely return and stay long enough to better experience their culinary offerings. We checked out with no nasty bill surprises but later learned that my wife had inadvertently left her make up bag behind. The hotel staff kept it safely for us for later collection. Nothing was too much trouble. Looking forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

647 - 653 of 1,170 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Large room. Clean bathroom, nice toiletries, real toilet rolls! Comfortable bed. Plenty of sockets. Only minor issue is that there is no magnifying mirror and lighting is not quite good enough for make-up.

Excellent breakfast.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JJEnglandUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My friend and I have taken a spa package stay several times now, and it's become a sort of annual tradition for us in the first week of the holidays. Fairlawns never falters in its care of its guests. From the minute we arrived to the minute we left, the staff were fantastic. Our room was spacious, modern and thankfully, air conditioned. The half bottle of bubbly, which was part of our package was lovely too. The grazing bar, as always, was absolutely great and the brownies to die for! The spa staff were lovely, and helped us to feel comfortable. The treatments we had booked were top notch too. The four course meal in the evening was fabulous, as we're the attentive, friendly but professional staff...extremely impressive. The hotel even phoned us after breakfast in our room to offer us late checkout so we could leave our stuff there for the rest of the day and use the room at our leisure! Overall another wonderful experience, one which I've no doubt will be repeated next year! Thank you Fairlawns.

Room Tip: We have stayed in several, all lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank vicandmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Just returned from a 24 hour break. We could use of the spa facilities, had we had the presence of mind to prebook, ( mental note for next time) and we had in the evening a lovely 3 course dinner and a full English (vegetarian ) breakfast next morning. It was tremendous value and the three of us thoroughly enjoyed it. Ok. The three of us had to share a room, but it was a large room, plenty of space and well equipped. Perfect a girls night away. I have to say, this is the first time I have eaten at the Fairlawns for a few years, and I think they have got their act together again over their choice of menus and portion sizes. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend a stay here. Amention for the staff who are all very pleasant and professional. They seem to be going through a period of redecorating and renovating which the main restaurant and public areas do need.It is looking a bit dated in places but that aside, Thank you Fairlawns helping us to celebrate our 60th's

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Being a family run hotel and not belonging to a big chain the quality and service you get is personal and high quality. We got married at the hotel last year 28/7. And everything was of exceptional quality and service. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The food quality is outstanding. Our guests were blown away by everything. The bridal suite was roomy with plenty of space for me and my bridesmaids to use prior to ceremony. Living local to the hotel we have also eaten in the restaurant and again food is of an exceptional standard. John Jr manages a great hotel and and gives guests a high quality service.

Room Tip: Perfect for a wedding venue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DebnKev63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This will be the fourth time that we have stayed at The Fairlawns. Repeat stays are always an indicator to reflect satisfaction and are the finest compliment any visitor can make for a hotel. This time we have been most fortunate to have stayed for three nights which represents our longest time spent in this fantastic hotel. It has been simply wonderful, starting from the welcome from the reception staff through to the care taken by the groundsmen to keep the site maintained in first class order. Ensuring your stay is enjoyable throughout is underpinned by high levels of professionalism and The Fairlawns certainly leads the way in every respect. All the staff, without exception, convey a great feeling of being so happy in their work ... and at every level of management. The hotel remains in family ownership and this obviously lies at the heart of its success. What a great place to stay and we cannot wait to return again. Whilst not participating in the Spa facilities ourselves they are clearly very well used, but designed in such a way not to impinge on the smooth running of the hotel. There are no noise issues here and the catering is absolutely first class too with adjoining indoor and outdoor areas to relax before and after meals. Investment is continually being made on improvements, but always very discreetly behind the scenes, and is a good sign that this hotel is doing very well. Congratulations to The Fairlawns ... keep up the good work!

Room Tip: We have found 45 & 46 to be particularly nice rooms. Furthest from the reception, but each have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We went to this hotel and spa for our wedding anniversary. Could not fault it. Great service in all areas especially from our waitress Mckenzie who was exceptional her service was friendly yet professional. The food was ample, very well presented and beautifully cooked. The Spa was not overcrowded, relaxing and clean. We had an upgrade on our room to the superior suite which was very nice. The room was so quite, it was nice to stay in a room where you could not hear other guests snoring. The bed was very big and comfortable, the bathroom was well equipped and the shower was powerful and set to a nice temp.
We would go back and will recommend to friends

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aldridge
5.2 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,282 reviews
12.2 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#1 of 21 in Wolverhampton
891 reviews
3.8 mi away
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premie...
#3 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 119 in Birmingham
1,004 reviews
24.4 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
3,147 reviews
16.2 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairlawns Hotel And Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairlawns Hotel And Spa

Address: 178 Little Aston Road, Aldridge, Walsall WS9 0NU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Walsall > Aldridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aldridge
Price Range: £90 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairlawns Hotel And Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairlawns is a family owned and operated independent and individual 4 star property. We offer proper hospitality across our facilities which include 60 4 star bedrooms (with suite upgrades available), award-winning restaurant, luxurious spa, adult health club (open to all residents), extensive events facilities and landscaped grounds complement our family and long service team run hotel. We have a central location just outside Walsall (20 minutes north of Birmingham) and are close to Sutton Coldfield, Lichfield and Wolverhampton. Bedrooms all offer the modern facilities that you would expect. Free parking, Free Wi-fi and free health club membership. We welcome guests looking to celebrate occasions, relax, rest and rejuvinate. Business or pleasure we hope to offer hospitality that makes you feel valued and that keeps people saying the nicest things about Fairlawns ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairlawns Hotel And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairlawns Hotel And Aldridge
Fairlawns Hotel Aldridge
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa Aldridge, Walsall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing