We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good time in a very nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Affittacamere Maria Gabriella
Bergamo, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“good time in a very nice place”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

2 nights in this small village on the top of a hill in Tuscany and you feel in peace agin with the World! Montichiello is a lovely small middle-age village in the middle of countryside, about 10 km from Pienza and 40 from Siena. Amazing view on the country side and warm welcome by the family who own this lovely B&B will make you feel really good. House is very nice with a beautiful garden where you can have your breakfast rich of good food and homemade pies. Price more than reasonable

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fanharuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    19
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
43
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed two nights in the charming garden apartment. There was a little kitchenette that was equipped with everything you might need. The room was just as pictured, and the garden begs for one to sit and relax. Maria and her son Guido were wonderful hosts. My Italian is very limited so we were not able to converse much with Maria. Guido has a good understanding of English and was very enthusiastic about making sure we had everything we needed. The location is excellent; close to Pienza, Montepulciano and of course little village of Monticchiello. Our one small problem was initially finding them. The sign for their B&B was very small and easy to drive by. We did not have a GPS and our phones were not working, so we drove past the house twice. Now that we have found them we hope to visit again and stay longer.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

we've been there during our trip in Val d'Orcia.
Maria and his son Guido are really friendly, the house is beautiful and quiet, and there's a garden to relax too. Not to mention it's just 50 meters away from the Monticchiello center, and the view on the Valle is great.
It feels like the RInascimento.
We'll definitely be back.

Michele + Monica

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michele a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

We spent 3 nights, beginning of may in Maria and Guido's rented house. It was just really cool : clean & cute house, beautiful garden, sweet tuscan landscape around & warm welcome and care from Maria and Guido.
There is a very good restaurant close-by "la porta" with excellent tuscan dishes and wine.
Pienza is a short drive away.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyril-20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lismore NSW Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Our two night stay with Maria and Guido was absolutely delightful. The warmth of their welcome was matched by the beautifully furnished, comfortable rooms. Views across the hills to Pienza in the distance were tuscan postcards come alive. Breakfast is included but it is served in the nearby La Porte restaurant. We dined each night at the restaurant, which is owned by locals with local wines and cheeses on the menu. The friendliness of the restaurant staff seemed like an extension of the welcoming of our hosts, Maria and Guido. The drive from Rome is only a couple of hours and the area is full of medieval hilltowns which transport your spirit into another world. If only we had a week to relax and enjoy the hospitality of Maria and Guido and the village of Monticchiello. The sunset over the hills with pencil pines outlining the roadways up the hills is breathtaking.Thank you from downunder. We were two couples travelling together from Australia..

Room Tip: For best view the flat in the garden is perfect. But both rooms are delightful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Veronica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monticchiello
2.6 mi away
Hotel Corsignano - Pienza
2.4 mi away
No photo provided
L'angolo di Pienza
#7 of 7 in Pienza
3 reviews
0.1 mi away
La casa di Adelina Charming House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
B&B Podere Rigopesci
B&B Podere Rigopesci
#2 of 7 in Monticchiello
80 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Bandita Townhouse
La Bandita Townhouse
#1 of 32 in Pienza
198 reviews
3.0 mi away
Agriturismo Palazzo Massaini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Affittacamere Maria Gabriella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affittacamere Maria Gabriella

Property: Affittacamere Maria Gabriella
Address: Via Marino Cappelli 6 | Monticchiello (Pienza) (SI), 53026 Monticchiello, Pienza, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Pienza > Monticchiello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Monticchiello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashort way from Porta St. Agata, the main gate to the medieval village of Monticchiello, Maria Gabriella is glad to welcome you in her two Rooms and Apartments recently refurbished, that belong to an old farmhouse, dating back to the late '500, overlooking Valdorcia and placed at the foot of the village, with a view of the ancient towers and of the ramparts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Affittacamere Maria Gabriella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affittacamere Maria Gabriella Monticchiello, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing