We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$123
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$123
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
B&B.it
US$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/10/21
eDreamsUS$123
Agoda.comUS$123
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
320
53
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
320
53
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eggs bread modern apartment walled village host tuscany load accommodations gate october
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017

My wife and I stayed at La Casa di Adelina Charming House for 2 nights the first week of June, 2017. Francesco booked us for the Green Room. Our daughter, who is living in Milan, decided she wanted to tag along so Francesco had her stay in the single room, which was only feet away from our room. Both rooms were perfect. While the bathroom was not in either room, it was just around the corner from our room and private for only our 2 rooms. The breakfast and lounge areas were only a few steps from our rooms which was very convenient and not noisy at all. As for breakfast, it is true that Francesco makes the best eggs, whichever style you choose. And besides the eggs, Francesco offers plenty of other goodies to start your day.
Monticchiello is small but absolutely charming. Be sure to visit Francesco's art shop next door. His mother's and his paintings are truly special. As for eating in town, the choices, while few, are all delicious. If you plan to eat dinner in Monticchiello, be sure to make a reservation well before your arrival to ensure that you have a place to eat. Otherwise, you will need to drive to either Pienza or Montepulciano which, after a long day of sightseeing, may be too tiring. By the way, be sure to visit those 2 towns. They are both delightful. The beauty of the Val D'Orcia is not overrated. The sunset from any one of the 3 towns is a must see. Also, be sure to visit a winery in the area. Francesco recommended Salcheto Winery just outside of Montepulciano. It was a wonderful ending to our trip to Tuscany.
La Casa di Adelina was the perfect place and Francesco was the perfect host. We hope to be back some day.

Date of stay: June 2017
1  Thank TripleT19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasadiAdelina, Proprietario at La casa di Adelina Charming House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear guests thak a lot to leave your opinion on Trip. Thak also for chosen my B&B in Monticchiello, i'm wery happy to now that the green room and the single room have met your expectations. In fact the panorama from the windows is very nice and the bathroom is the largest with bathtub.
All of our rooms are perfectly soundproofed with double glazed windows and natural cork insulation on the walls to make the quality of sleep impeccable.
About eggs, cooking is my passion and I am very grateful to have prepared excellent omelets for my guests.
I hope to meet you nex time at La casa di Adelina.
Best regard Francesco.


TO KNOW: do NOT BOOK on booking or AGENCIES. They are very expensive for a B & B as our.
If you do not find online availability send us a direct request and
if you want to BOOK a ROOM at our B & B using our WEB SITE,
thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We stayed at La casa di Adelina in May 2017 and we had a great time. We got the area earlier than we planned, but when we called Francesco guided us how to get there and waited outside for us. Our room had a little living room area with a nice view and another living/dinning room, a little kitchen, bedroom and bathroom. It has comfort of modern things, like kitchen utilities, lights, bathtub etc., but it kept old charm. From our window, we can see the old village with orange roofs. I felt like we were traveling time to a few hundreds years ago. The breakfast was delicious. Francesco's scrambled eggs were the best one I ever had! If you are traveling Tuscany with a car I recommend La casa di Adelina.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yukon23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasadiAdelina, Proprietario at La casa di Adelina Charming House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you Yukon for your opinion, happy to read your review and to meet you in my B&B.
I hope to meet you again in Monticchiello,
best regard
Francesco.

TO KNOW: do NOT BOOK on booking or AGENCIES. They are very expensive for a B & B as our.
If you do not find online availability send us a direct request and
if you want to BOOK a ROOM at our B & B using our WEB SITE
thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

La Casa di Adelina in Monticchiello was the find of our visit to Italy in September 2016! We stayed for three nights in the Piazza Room, which was very large with a very modern bathroom and a comfortable queen bed. The host, Francesco, couldn't have been nicer and made fresh scrambled eggs every morning; wonderful breakfasts! He was also very knowledgable about the area and is glad to share the knowledge.

Monticchiello was the perfect place to unwind after running the gauntlet of crowds, museums, trains, and tours in Rome, Pisa, and Florence. There are only about 70 people who actually live in the village, and it is VERY quiet at night. The setting of the town is spectacular and the scenery of Valle Di Orca is breathtaking. The village is small enough to take strolls in everyday and there were flowers everywhere...everywhere you look is a photo-op. The La Porta restaurant near the town gate is not to be missed. Pienza and Montipulchiano are just short drive away. This B&B is highly-recommended; I'd stay here again for sure. Nothing but good things to say. Very impressed!!!!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ppellissier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasadiAdelina, Proprietario at La casa di Adelina Charming House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear guests thak a lot to leave your opinion on Trip. Thak also for chosen my B&B in Monticchiello.

I hope to meet you nex time at La casa di Adelina.
Best regard Francesco.


TO KNOW: do NOT BOOK on booking or AGENCIES. They are very expensive for a B & B as our.
If you do not find online availability send us a direct request and
if you want to BOOK a ROOM at our B & B using our WEB SITE,
thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Our room was located in a beautiful home in the picturesque village with amazing views. Francesco was the perfect host and he ensured that our stay was indeed special. Communication was prompt and helpful and directions were quite good. When we arrived one of the locals Roberto, escorted us to the hotel and assisted with luggage. What a wonderful introduction. Our room was beautifully appointed with quality furnishings that spoke of time gone by. The house has belonged to Francesco's family for hundreds of years and that added much to the ambience. It was perfectly located and the view from the village is exceptional. Oh and breakfast - just perfect!! We would hope to return one day - one of those special places one will never forget. Can't recommend highly enough.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MerindaNsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasadiAdelina, Proprietario at La casa di Adelina Charming House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you Merinda for your opinion,
i'm very happy to meet you in my house and hope to meet you next time in Monticchiello.
Greetings
Francesco

TO KNOW: do NOT BOOK on booking or AGENCIES. They are very expensive for a B & B as our.
If you do not find online availability send us a direct request and
if you want to BOOK a ROOM at our B & B using our WEB SITE,
thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Casa di Adelina has been in the family for many generations and you are a welcome guest..... so much more personal than a hotel but with all the privacy. Our room was quaint and spacious with a comfortable bed and modern bath. Francesco makes a very nice breakfast of fruit, pastries, and the best poached eggs ever. The home is on the third floor, but the caretaker was watching for us and was quick to help with our bags. They had the fastest internet of our whole trip! We really liked staying in this small hill town. It was a perfect base to explore the others and Francesco gave good advice on where to visit. There is a fine restaurant close by and we saw the most amazing sunset from the viewpoint. Would definitely go back.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasadiAdelina, Proprietario at La casa di Adelina Charming House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear guests thak a lot to leave your opinion on Trip. Thak also for chosen my B&B in Monticchiello.
I can show my guests how to prepare a perfect poached egg :)
I hope to meet you nex time at La casa di Adelina.
Best regard Francesco.


TO KNOW: do NOT BOOK on booking or AGENCIES. They are very expensive for a B & B as our.
If you do not find online availability send us a direct request and
if you want to BOOK a ROOM at our B & B using our WEB SITE,
thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews