We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ocean retreat!”
Review of Fleur de Sel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fleur de Sel
Reviewed 1 November 2010

We just returned from 3 nights here on the island. Our goal was to stay on the beach and snorkel. This easily met our needs, in a brand new, modern and romantic chalet. We had a private terrace with a view of the ocean. The beach was very small, however and none in high tide. So, we asked the owners where to snorkel, as snorkeling right from our place was not possible due to the current. We walked about 10 minutes north for good snorkeling and about 20 minutes more for excellent snorkeling right off the little island off the coast. We didn't have a car, so we had to walk about 20 minutes to the grocery. If you had a car, this place would be perfect. We do highly recommend it for the lovely view and beautiful, new chalet.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HumanFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2010

This brand new place has everything one needs for a perfect vacation: great location, small beach front during low tide, refreshing breeze, soothing sound of the waves, secured gated ground, immaculate simple modern spacious rooms, large bathroom with rain shower, beautiful lush gardens at the front entrance and the best amenity is the free WiFi. The housekeeper Lina was friendly and kept the place at tip top shape. The proprietors Anne-Laure and Perry were gracious hosts and easy going and they will arrange car rental for you if required. We had a great time and enjoyed our stay there. The only not so positive comment was the adjoining door between the two bungalows which was quite thin thus enabled one to hear even normal conversation from next door. Last but not least, for a fraction of the price (compared to branded hotels on the island), you still get a piece of heaven :-) Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank earthworm88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2010

My family and I along with another family stayed at Fleur de Sel for 2 weeks and it was simply fabulous. Place is definitely much better than the pictures on the website. In addition to great location and excellent facilities one of the best things is the owners. They are such a great couple, we got a very warm welcome - definitely far beyond our expectations. In addition to a hundred other things, we watched the football final together and they helped organized a Catamaran day out, which I would highly recommend to everyone.

Overall, Seychelles now is on top of our vacation destinations and when we go back, we will e staying at Fleur de Sel agin.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry_KualaLumpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2010

Big, comfortable and very modernly furnished. This house has style!!
You have a good view on the sea from any room. At high tide the water comes right up to garden.
Very nice hosts with a very good sensitivity for our need for information and also our wish to have privacy.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uvopauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alexander W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank FUFFA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Monica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Royale
2.8 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
0.8 mi away
Le Relax Hotel and Restaurant
2.7 mi away
Chez Batista Villas
Chez Batista Villas
#2 of 2 in Takamaka
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
L'Habitation Hotel
L'Habitation Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cerf Island
190 reviews
0.8 mi away
Au Fond de Mer View
Au Fond de Mer View
#1 of 8 in Anse Royale
496 reviews
2.8 mi away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fleur de Sel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleur de Sel

Address: Anse Royale, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Anse Royale
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Anse Royale
Price Range: £101 - £477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Fleur de Sel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fleur De Sel Seychelles/Anse Royale, Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing