We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dreams holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Au Fond de Mer View
Certificate of Excellence
Poznan, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“dreams holiday”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

It was my first travel to Seychelles, I chose this hotel i I'm very satisfied. It was the good point to discover the island, I traveled a lot on this island and i saw other hotels and I have not found a better place on the same price level. Hotel is located 80 m from the beach, and 200 m from shops and restaurants. Helpful staff picked up me from the airport to the hotel and prepared rent a car. Apartment was clean and comfortable, with the big balcony and nice view on the ocean. I can recomended this place for dreams holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solana B, Owner at Au Fond de Mer View, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Marek

We thank you for writing your comments regarding Au Fond De Mer View. We are pleased to note that you were very satisfied with the choice you made and that you will recommend our place to other guests.
We also look forward to welcome you again next time you visit Seychelles.
Best regards
Solana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    58
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
136
239
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

On arrival we were met by Solana, she was very friendly and helped us in all things (rent a car, advise where you can diner or buy necessary items or products). The entire staff was friendly and responsive. The apartments are large, clean (every day in our room cleaned out the garbage, wash the dishes), comfortable, furnished with all necessary appliances. View from the terrace is amazing! In a couple of minutes from the apartments is a very nice beach, very clean and azure! Next time we will stay only in this apartments!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arkadiy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solana B, Owner at Au Fond de Mer View, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Arkadiy

We are very happy to note that you were satisfied with the facilities and services given to you during your stay and that you will surely come back to Au Fond De Mer View next time you visit Seychelles.
We thank you for recommending the place to others and also look forward to welcome you again
All the best regards
Solana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Wonderful, large and clean apartments few min walk from the beach. Owners are most helpful, will assist accommodating any request

as for minor annoyances:
- no walking path alongside the road to the village, so pretty dangerous when walking with kids at night
- no meal option (honestly, not a big problem)

Room Tip: - renting a car for a day (35euro) is as much as you pay for a taxi ride from the airport, so just r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Artemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solana B, Owner at Au Fond de Mer View, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Artemy
Thank you for taking the time to write the above comments. You are right to say that it is quite inconvenience to walk to the Anse Royale village without proper pavements. It is such a pity that this is beyond our control (as it falls in the public area) , but the Ministry concerned are aware of this issue and we are looking forward that this problem will be resolved in due course.
Being a self catering establishment, we do not provide any meals. However, since each apartment has a fully equipped kitchen, the guests can prepare their own meals, eat it on the balcony and enjoy the superb sea view.

We are happy to note that you did enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to see you again.
Best regards
Solana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Just want to start with saying a massive thank you to Solana and how grateful we are to her. At 1st our trip to Seychelles was meant to be in late October, but due to problems with my health we had to cancel our trip couple of days before arrival. Solana was very understanding and allowed us to re-book whenever we were ready to come again. So we didn't lose any money. She is one of the nicest people, with big heart, I have met in long time.
Juliette- thank you for the sweet welcome- fresh juice on arrival and kindly showing around.
Hotel itself is stunning with the most amazing sea view you will ever find. If you are on the 2nd floor, apartment nr.2 as we where- you will wake up to breath-taking view from your bed which is guaranteed to make your day even more special.
Rooms are very spacious and really clean (girls clean it every day), lots of storage space. You have everything you possibly need for your comfort and cooking, even your own BBQ outside. Shops, market (little fish market and fresh fruit and veg) just minutes away. Cash point, bus stops, lovely Anse Royale beach (good for snorkelling) - it's all there. But hotel still is in pleasant and quiet location- so good night sleep is guaranteed.
Linia and Helene our angel house keeping girls and the best Creole food creators - huge thanks to you. We came home to our amazing dinner- just felt spoilt like a royalty. Little reward for hard work goes long way. Linia's fish Bouillon is probably the best thing we have ever tasted. And that grilled fish - yummy. Proper home cooking with top class restaurant quality!!!
Helene's Ladob -that sweet dish you cooked for us- sweetened our hearts even more. Proper mum's cooking! I copied your recipe and already cooked for our friends and they loved too:))
If you need anything you just have to ask and girls will sort it out - fresh fish from the local fishermen, taxi, Internet, advise on best places to see, where to eat. You could never have this much personal care and touch in big chain hotels.
Pictures don't really do justice to this place, you have to see it for yourself. 
We are looking forward to our return in two years time and choosing same apartment as our Newlywed suite.
All the best wishes,
Armands and Sarah.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solana B, Owner at Au Fond de Mer View, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Armands and Sarah
We are very happy when the guests leave Au Fond De Mer View with good memories. The management and staff always try our best to ensure that we assist the guests at all times in what ever way we can. All the staff, (Juliette, Helene and Linia) really enjoyed doing the creol cooking for you and are looking forward to seeing you again in two years time.
Thank you for recommending our place to others.
All the best to you
Solana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Beautiful views of the ocean and the green front lawn. Huge rooms and a terrace. There are all the ingredients of dishes. Pleasant hosts . Through the hosts you can always book a rental car . One of the best beaches - you can swim at any time. Very warm ocean to which the 100 meters. You can swim for hours. Few people on the beach . 3 convenience stores , two restaurants, a fish market and a bus stop near there. The staff is polite , always smiling and treats you to ak rodnym.Bolee warm welcome I have ever met. Solana thanks for the reception ratio ( including handbag ) . We love you , we recommend this hotel Sem .

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Сергей П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solana B, Owner at Au Fond de Mer View, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest
The management has great pleasure to note that you were very happy with the services and facilities supplied during your holiday. Thank you for the positive comments and for recommending our place to future guests.
We look forward to welcome again.
Best regards
Solana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jena, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Nice self catering apartment with a great peoples, rooms, view and so on !!!
We stayed in the Hotel for 3 days.
Solana and her " Family " : Nice & perfect !!!
Very good place !
Tip: Rent a car (Hunday I20 : 34 €/day) and go to all the beautifull beaches.
Wolfgang from Jena/ Germany

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baum-w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solana B, Owner at Au Fond de Mer View, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Jena
We thank you for this review and happy to note that you had a nice stay at our place.
Best Regards
Solana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Our stay at the Au Fond de Mer View guesthouse was simply wonderful. Solana (the owner), Juliette and the rest of the staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. The apartment was spacious, very clean and had pretty much everything we could have possibly needed, including a stunning sea view! Stores, restaurants and a beautiful beach areall within walking distance. A great base to explore the south of Mahe. Can't recommend Au Fond de Mer View enough!

Room Tip: Get a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solana B, Owner at Au Fond de Mer View, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for writing this review. Indeed, it was also a great pleasure to have you with us and very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at Au Fond De Mer View. We also thank you for recommending our place to other guests.
We look forward to welcome you again for your next visit in the Seychelles.
Solana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Royale
10.7 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
11.8 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
3.4 mi away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
10.6 mi away
The H Resort Beau Vallon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Au Fond de Mer View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Au Fond de Mer View

Property: Au Fond de Mer View
Address: Anse Royale, Anse Royale, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Anse Royale
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Anse Royale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Au Fond de Mer View 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Au Fond de Mer View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Au Fond De Mer View Seychelles/Anse Royale, Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing