We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If you're feeling jaded with life, these...”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden View Villa - lounge area and kitchenette with breakfast bar in new villa at Coco Blanche
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden View Villa - lounge area and kitchenette with breakfast bar in new villa at Coco Blanche
Coco Blanche Self-Catering - Ocean View Villa front facing Garden View Villa - living room with designer furniture in new villa at Coco Blanche
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Garden View Villa - lounge area and kitchenette with breakfast bar in new villa at Coco Blanche
Coco Blanche Self-Catering - Ocean View Villa front facing
Garden View Villa - living room with designer furniture in new villa at Coco Blanche
Garden View Villa - bedroom in new villa at Coco Blanche
Garden View Villa - queen size bed in new villa at Coco Blanche
Garden View Villa - shower in new villa at Coco Blanche
Garden View Villa - bathroom in new villa at Coco Blanche
Garden View Villa - bathroom in new villa at Coco Blanche
Garden View Villa - kitchenette in new villa at Coco Blanche
Garden View Villa - dining facilities on patio of new villa at Coco Blanche
Garden View Villa - dining facilities on patio of new villa at Coco Blanche
Breathtaking Anse Royale Beach - a short walk from Coco Blanche Self-Catering Villas
Coco Blanche Self Catering Villas - near the beautiful Anse Royale beach and ocean
Ocean View Villa - Coco Blanche Self Catering
Ocean View Villa - queen size bed
Ocean View Villa - open plan villa with bed and lounge combined for easy living!
Ocean View Villa - sitting area with Cable TV and Wifi router (prepaid)
Ocean View Villa - large Sofa bed for third person staying
Ocean View Villa - spacious living area
Ocean View Villa - patio dining
Coco Blanche Self-Catering - a personal touch!
Ocean View Villa - fully equipped kitchenette with fridge, microwave, stove, kettle, toaster, etc
Ocean View Villa - bathroom with shower
Ocean View Villa - Coco Blanche Self-Catering
Ocean View Villa - large sofa bed for third person staying
Ocean View Villa - Spacious and comfortable right opposite the beach!
Ocean View Villa - Coconut Tree Shower!
The infamous Kaz Kreol restaurant on Anse Royale beach!
Fish for sale by the roadside
Fuel station nearby
Inviting you for a swim
Curio shops, diving, snorkeling, excursions and more!
More restaurants in the area
A well stocked Pharmacy at Anse Royale
ATM and Bureau de Change
The Jardin du Roi Spice Gardens - 1km away from Coco Blanche!
Anse Royale beach - a short walk from Coco Blanche Self-Catering!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Anse Royale, Mahe Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
Robin H
Ticehurst, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you're feeling jaded with life, these wonderful hosts will restore your faith in human nature!”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Without doubt, what made our holiday so extra special were the lovely hosts, David and Caroline Deltel. Caroline's ever cheerful father Olaf was also always around to smile and greet us warmly at every opportunity! And as for the gorgeous housekeeper Annalyn, no superlative would possibly be enough to describe this amazing woman... little offerings would appear every morning on our veranda: cassava, star fruit, breadfruit, coconuts with milk (complete with adorning hybiscus blooms), chillies, vases full of exotic flowers... and most of these from her own home garden! Then, to top it all, David (of Danny and David fame), appeared with his guitar and delighted us on a couple of evenings with beautiful renderings of his uniquely superb own-compositions of 'country' style songs!
If you're planning a self-catering stay in the Seychelles, there is only one possible option for your accommodation: Coco Blanche... don't even think of booking anywhere else!! To coin a phrase: this is a 'no-brainier'!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The hosts
Liked least: ... that we didn't stay long enough!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
What can we say? Simply an amazing review!! Special memories are created when extra special people like you guys visit us! We are so grateful that you chose to spend your holiday at Coco Blanche and we hope to welcome you back one day soon. Thank you for caring and we are thrilled that we played a part in making your holiday a memorable one! Love from the Coco Blanche family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allardyce...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Beautiful Stay”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was an ideal place to stay with lovely owners and a very comfortable villa. We were very happy with the choice of a self catering villa and location near Anse Royale. In the south we were close to the best beaches on the island and many are easily reached by bus from directly opposite coco blanche. Anse royale (a 15 minute walk from coco blanche) is also big enough to offer some shops and a spot to buy fresh fish. With good self catering facilities we much preferred this to overpriced restaurants. However, it would be nice if they provided some basics for cooking (salt, oil). The owners were very welcoming and helpful. They managed to arrange a car hire without deposit or credit card. Despite being self catering the villa was cleaned daily and the facilities were excellent. Thank you for such a great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words! It makes us so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Meeting people like you is really what makes this business so rewarding! Thank you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zalnoah
Oakley
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Honeymoon Experience”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Firstly, the lovely hosts David and Caroline made us feel very welcome and went to great lengths for make our stay the best experience possible. The coco blanche villa was beautiful and very spacious with a separate kitchen and bathroom. The bedroom was also a large living space with air con, a small dining space and sofa. There was a porch facing the ocean across the road. Rooms were cleaned daily. Everything was executed to a high standard and great value for money.

There is a bus stop outside the accommodation where you can easily hop on for just 5 rupees to a number of locations. A rental car is highly recommended. We bought local fish from the town to cook for dinner. Town is a 10 minute walk down the road. WIFI is on from 4-7pmish and fast. You have the option to buy more internet if required....although you'd be silly to waste time on the internet and not enjoying the island.

Overall very happy and sad to have left. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, quality of room and hosts
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2015
What an incredible review from two wonderful people! It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we are very grateful that you chose Coco Blanche. We hope to see you again one day and wish you the very best for the future and a long and happy marriage!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlene L
Vancouver, B.C. Canada
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Dream sleep”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Coco Blanche has to have the most comfortable beds in the Seychelles. That, plus the spacious, clean, and quiet suites make it a nice place to stay. We didn't especially like the location, however. You really need a car to get to any restaurant. As well, Wifi is limited to 2 hours/day and in one location only--not very convenient. I will recommend Coco Blanche only if these things don't matter to you. I know there are better places with more amenities for the same price.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2015
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your views very much and we are glad you enjoyed some peaceful nights with us. Just to clarify, paid Wifi is available in all villas 24 hours a day with a good connection - the free Wifi is a complimentary service we offer in the garden for guests in the early evenings. We always offer both options to all our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlyaBrova...
Vladivostok, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Home far away from home!”
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in these wonderful villa just couple of nights. Very nice, clean and pleasant accommodation. Highly recommended for family with small children. Villa pretty big and comfortable. Separate living and sleeping area. Huge porch with a table and few chairs. Nice long beach area with very good for swimming sea just across the road. Really enjoyed our stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2015
Super review! Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. We hope to see you back at Coco Blanche someday soon . . .all the best for your future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vladimir...
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful vaction in wonderful place”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

David & Caroline thx for perfect villa, wonderful atmosfere and perfect wether )))
Your are best! And see you soon ))))))))

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2015
Thank you guys for the lovely words! We were so happy that you spent such a long vacation with us and we hope to see you again some day soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottoo
Porto District, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tropical Paradise”
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Caroline and David were wonderful hosts! Extremely helpful making arrangements and gave us lots of very helpful hints. Our cottages were just as depicted, even better really.
I would recommend renting a car to get to other beaches. It was a wonderful holiday and I hope we will be able to go back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2015
The pleasure was all ours! We were happy to contribute to making your holiday a memorable one! Hope to see you back one day soon...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing