We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, secluded and private”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Anse Soleil Beachcomber
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anse Royale
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location, secluded and private”
Reviewed 28 December 2011

It is the real tropical island experience. Located beside a private beach, it was relaxing with beautiful views. The food was okay, better to visit other local places. Having a car would be easiest as bus stop 25 min walk up hill as was super market. Overall enjoyed it for seclusion and privacy.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aussiechick2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    123
    37
    12
    8
See reviews for
45
195
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

An excellent small hotel right on the beach.

The breakfasts are good and the evening meals of good quality and reasonably priced (average £8 - £10).

staff are very friendly and efficient.

The beach is safe to swim from and very clean.

A car is necessary if you want to see the island as the hotel is at the end of a long road after leaving the main road. There is car hire attached to the hotel.

There is limited opportunity for exploring the surrounding area on foot as most paths seem to lead to private land.
The Four Seasons Resort are building right up to the perimeter of the Beachcomber property but this is hardly noticeable due to the tree cover and new planting which screens any work.

This little hotel has one of the best locations of any hotel I have stayed in.

Our room, no. 10 was literally 4 meters above the rocks below and we went to sleep to the sound of the waves against the rocks.

The room was large with a very large bathroom including corner bath , shower, bidet and hairdryer. In addition to the balcony over the sea the side door leads onto a small area of decking among the rocks and tree's.

Room Tip: We had room no. 10 which was situated just 15 feet above the rocks below and at high tide we sat on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe NM
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

We got a top end room which was large, clean, comfortable - nice balcony, a bit many steps to the beach, which is truly stunning. The hotel backs up to rocks and forest, which when combined with the beach, makes for a very attractive setting.

The main drawback to this hotel was food - never great, and sometimes pretty mediocre. The beach cafe next door is better, but too many flies to be comfortable. We ended up eating off site when we could (Anchor Cafe was excellent). The resulting taxi costs offset much of the savings from the modest rate structure of Anse Soliel. If we were to return, we'd rent a car and save quite a bit!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SantaFeUser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

I stayed here just for one day but I loved it!
It's a beautiful and relaxing place.
The people are very kind and the beach it's great!The room is big and very clean.
The food is delicious.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joinville, SC
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

A very nice hotel at Anse Solei beach in Mahe. Located right on the beach, the hotel has big and comfortable rooms. The The hotel manager is very helpful and give you some good tips about the island. To arrive the hotel without a car it's a little hard, like many places in Mahe which are not on the main roads. The hotel provides taxi if you want. The dinner don't have many choices, but it's very good anyway. Anse Soleil is one of the most beautiful beaches in Mahe and a perfect place to snorkeling.

Room Tip: The superior rooms are very big and have hydro.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristiano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Having been round the whole of mane I have to say anse soleil and sunset beaches are the best two beach spots. Lovely rooms, owner and management. The only downside was the restaurant set up with allocated tables; a bit like a British guest house of the 70s this led to some dissapointmant fom gusts who just wanted to sit at a free table by the sea and also to a German guest grabbing the table number from our table asking which room we were in!
The food was very heavy at night so we had to forget our half board after 2 days. I would recommend staying on a b and b basis
Very convenient having car hire on site.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zanego
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The perfect location overlooking Anse Soleil. The service is very good and the staff is smiling which is not very common in the Seychelles. Rooms are very well furbished and with all the amenities you might desire. Even an Espresso machine! The architecture of the reception and restaurant is not as pleasant as the room but acceptable. Only negative point is the food. Boring, heavy and tasteless. But right next door at Anse Soleil there is a simple restaurant called chez Julien which offer very good fish and seafood.

Room Tip: Rooms 14 and 15 seem the newest and best appointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Royale
9.5 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
10.9 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
9.4 mi away
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
3.4 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anse Soleil Beachcomber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anse Soleil Beachcomber

Property: Anse Soleil Beachcomber
Address: Anse Soleil, Anse Royale, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Anse Royale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Anse Royale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Anse Soleil Beachcomber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anse Soleil Beachcomber Hotel Mahe Island
Anse Soleil Beachcomber Mahe Island
Anse Soleil Beachcomber Seychelles/Anse Royale, Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing