We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
106
74
19
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
74
19
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelnice viewin townrecommend this hotelnice roomthe ground floormodern facilitiesbreakfast buffethotel is situatedwarm welcomerestaurantnorwayqualitydinnerbusinesschoicebalcony
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2017

I went in a trip with my workplace. We spent three days in the hotel. Food was lovely, personnel was great and we felt welcome. Bar was great as well! I hope everyone has as great of time as we did on our work trip!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Yoananas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Nice hotel 40 km far from Alesund. Staff is friendly, room clean with good dimension and bathroom large. Breakfast is great and we also had a nice dinner a reseanable price, In general cost is good for Norway standard

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank fisiopatresp65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

There was barely anybody there!! There was hardly any staff who showed their enthusiasm on their job--maybe they wouldn't have to care! The breakfast looked good, but when they ran out of the first run, that was it! You have to put up with what's left over...

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
1  Thank yushengl2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik M L, Leder  at Quality Hotel Ulstein, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback. This is important for us if we are going to be able to improve. Too bad you have such experiences with us, this is not the way we want to appear and are not the way we are, sorry for this.
Yes, it's vacation time, but it's no excuse, we'll continue to deliver good service and standard.

Erik Lystad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

You might wonder when in the area if staying at the local hotel is fine, compared to going to Ålesund for an alterntive. I would say that if what you want is good quality services, modern facilities and a nice room including a great selection breakfast buffet - don't go to the city!

Outside the hotel you find activities for the kids: Minigolf, sand volleyball, a basketball area and a children's playground - even a small soccer pitch. So, possibilities to let the kids play when the adults enjoy a local beer or a drink in the bar at the ground floor.

We were met with a big smile and friendly service, quickly helping us with a table reservation for the special asian buffet dinner this night. Being the first ever asian night for the chef I would say there are possibilities for improvements, but the local catch of crab prepared as "pepper crab" was a true surprise!

I can recommend this hotel!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kjetil V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik M L, Leder  at Quality Hotel Ulstein, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you very much for the fine feedback. We work hard to be an attractive hotel, where our guests will enjoy themselves. Our food offerings we work full time with, to develop and to offer different types, so very nice to hear that you were happy with the dinner and Breakfast . Hope you want to use us again.
Wishing you a nice summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for nearly a month. Great hotel, close to everything. Hotel rooms an service was top of class. The restaurant was really something out of ordinary, with fantastic meals every day!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Simon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik M L, Leder  at Quality Hotel Ulstein, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017


Thank you very much for your feedback. We work hard to keep high standards of what we deliver. Very nice to hear that you were well with us. We hope you will come to visit us later.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews