We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Stopover”
Review of The World's End

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The World's End
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ecton
Reviewed 15 March 2013

A country inn with rooms where you are always afforded a warm welcome. The rooms are small but clean, tidy & comfortable. Free wifi throughout makes it perfect for the business traveller. Food is excellent and some decent real ales as well.
Only drawback (& minor one) the TVs in the rooms are cheap & very small - take your laptop / iPad & watch TV on those instead.

Room Tip: Car park facing room upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herbie6590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TWE2012, Owner at The World's End, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Thank you for your positive review and continued custom, we hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2013

Beautiful Hotel and Excellent Food.
Food was amazing and service was fabulous. We had both dinner and breakfast in the Restaurant and was Superb.
Would definately recommend and look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leanne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TWE2012, Owner at The World's End, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Thanks for the positive review and recommendation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I booked the Worlds End Hotel online after looking for a hotel in the area near Milton Keynes Shopping Centre, I was looking for a relaxing quite weekend break away for myself and my partner.
We arrived at the hotel and was welcomed by the friendly staff, We parked no problem and for free which is always a bonus. As the weather was nice we sat outside in the family friendly garden which was very relaxing and peaceful. The waitresses were very attentive in collecting glasses and taking additional orders.
We booked a table in the hotel's restaurant, the menu had lots of variety and choice, I am a fussy eater but didn’t struggle to find something I like and when I asked if I could tweak the order this was no problem. We ordered a starter, main and dessert all 3 were mouth watering, The food was stunning. We had eaten at Marco Piers a few days prior and my partner commented the steak was 100 times better. I’d go back for the food alone.
The Hotel room was lovely and spacious and decorated very modern, Most of all the room was spotless, The bed was very comfy and we had a super night’s sleep.
Breakfast the next morning was equally as nice as Dinner the night prior, served and presented nicely there was lots of variety.
Overall we had a brilliant stay at the hotel and I would thoroughly recommend the hotel to anyone wanting to stay, My brother has recently been on my recommendation and also loved it. When there we also met the owner Andy who was very pleasant and made us feel so welcome as did all his team.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmeliaR194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TWE2012, Owner at The World's End, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Thanks for the great review, and we hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We had a meal in a group of six with some friends. The interior of the restaurant was very nice. My wife and I arrived early and enquired if our friends were already at the table. The man who I assume was the manager wasn't very warm and polite and seemed arrogant. We were more than appropriately dressed and very polite. I didn't say anything to my wife but as soon as we walked into the bar for a drink whilst we waited for our friends she also commented on his lack of courtesy. We had to wait 35 minutes for someone to take our order and when they did the waitresses who served us during our meal weren't friendly either. The food was fine but grossly overpriced considering its quality. This is the first time I have ever written feedback as I am not easily annoyed but given the lack of service, notably from who I assume is the manager and the lack of value we all agreed that we would not be returning.

Room Tip: Not applicable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Steve943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TWE2012, Owner at The World's End, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Thank you for posting a review, I am always keen to hear feedback on guest experiences, and although I was not on duty at the time you visited it does seem to appear that our service levels fell short on this occasion. I am generally proud of the reputation for good food and service we have built up over the last 7 years and hope that you will return to give us another try

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

A fantastic hotel with a great modern look and feel. The rooms are very comfortable, functional and smart and its a great place to stay if your travelling on business. The restaurant served good food at a reasonable price and all the staff were polite and attentive. Free Wifi is also an added bonus. I really have no complaints about the place and will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Book the rooms facing the car park not facing the road if your a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TWE2012, Owner at The World's End, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Thank you for posting a positive review, we are generally proud of our reputation and I am pleased you had a pleasant experience with us and hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Had just a nights stay here, but found it to be ideal for my needs. Easy check in, ample parking, free wi fi at a decent speed in all rooms, afordable good quality evening meal, nice ale on hand pump, large comfy bed, well equipped room and a top quality cooked breakfast. Location is quiet and rural but close to the M1. Will i return? Certainly

Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
Thank sowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TWE2012, Owner at The World's End, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Thank you for your comments, we are always interested in our customers thoughts on TWE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

My husbad and myself visit friends in Earls Barton, which is a village close to this hotel.We have used this hotel before and have always found it to be a first class hotel. I believe it is a family run hotel and from the minute you enter you are made so welcome. The rooms are of a good size with a good sized en suite, with lovely large soft bath towels. The breakfast is first class. They also have a very good dinning room if you wish to eat your evening meal there. For a small hotel in a village, you can't go wrong staying there. I would recomend it to any one who wishes a weekend break

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TWE2012, Owner at The World's End, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you at TWE again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ecton
5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
3.1 mi away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 27 in Northampton
447 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 27 in Northampton
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
6.9 mi away
Hilton Northampton
Hilton Northampton
#7 of 27 in Northampton
1,365 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#13 of 27 in Northampton
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The World's End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The World's End

Address: Main Street, Ecton, Northampton NN6 0QN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton > Ecton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ecton
Price Range: £81 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The World's End 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the edge of the village of Ecton, on the A4500 midway between Northampton and Wellingborough, this boutique-style residence provides comfortable, modern rooms, alongside great food, beers and wine. The modern rooms at the AA 4-star Worlds End feature LCD TVs, tea/coffee, broadband internet access, under-floor heating and a private bathroom with bath and shower. Take time to relax in the bar areas, or enjoy a meal in the contemporary restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your The World's End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The World`s End Hotel Northampton
Worlds End Northampton
Worlds End Hotel Northampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing