We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wellness Hotel Green Paradise
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Pension-Havaj(Brezova)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
107
36
17
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
36
17
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa facilitiesfull body massagesalt cavetasty foodhotel roomkarlovy varyprague airportpoppyczkcleanlinesspricelistbathwifigpsforestgermankm
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2012

I booked a wellness weekend at this hotel, because of an advertisment, that the interior is renovated and there is new balneo centre. We had problem to find the hotel, because instead of modern building we saw just a communist style cottage, so we thought we made a mistake..There even wasnt any sign with hotel name on that ugly building. Unfortunatelly it was the hotel. After first shock, we at least realized, that interior is really modern and new, room was nice. But the hotel staff stayed same like during communism era, no smile, no nice talk, they treat you like an insect. Not everybody, but particullary a receptionist and a spa staff. For dinner we had 4-course menu, I never tasted so many tasteless meals in row, school canteen is a michelin restaurant in comparison with the hotel restaurant.Only breakfast was ok.

Room Tip: Choose other hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MeggyBrno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We stayed here 3 nights for New Year's Eve 2011. We choose it because of its location, away from the city. We were traveling with a dog and we did not want the fuss and horrible sounds of fireworks. The hotel is nice, a lot of mature couples (we were almost the youngest there), nice looking and in the mountains. The room was pretty small (about 3x4) but ok, we got the #205 and it did not have a balcony. The bathroom was ok, it had something I have never seen, half of the wall to the room is glass, so you can see the tv from the toilet or the shower... Of course your partner can see you, whatever you are doing! But, to be fair, it has a blind that you can pull down. Breakfast was so-so, they had bread, a few types of cheese, some hams, and yogurt and eggs (boiled) but that was in the weekend. We left on Monday and the breakfast was much more limited, even the water for the tea was coldish and the juice was so diluted that you just could not drink it. On the other hand, the restaurant is very good and cheap, since the hotel is like 5 km away from the city it is a good option if you do not want to go out. We tried the spa (wellness) and it was very good, we got full body massages (50 min) for about 30€, but they have a lot of options. The manager of the hotel was very nice, our dog ate the cable of the phone (destroyed it!) and he said it was not a problem, he was very kind and nice.

The cleaning was not very good. They do not change the towels (for me is not a problem but just in case), I did not even have a "Do not disturb" thingy, nor any info (instructions for wifi, info about the hotel and wellness, etc.). For me the worst part was the cleaning and the last breakfast, they should do something about it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElFranjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer 215 ausreichend für zwei Persoen
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews