We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Endoro Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Tanzanice Farm(Karatu)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crater Rim View(Karatu)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$207
Jumia Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$540
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$739
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
162
82
19
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
82
19
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showermobility issuesone nightfelt extremelybird watchinghot watertwo nightsbuffet dinnerngorongoro craterthe main roadrestaurant and bar areacool drinkfinal nightnext morningplants and flowerslovely groundsa great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The very nice, colourful and well maintained gardens with lots of birds makes it a nice and peaceful place to stay during your safari. We had a wonderful and very spacious luxurious chalet with a big bath, and a comfortable separate shower. The room was very nice decorated and had a fire place.
Others in our group stayed in the ‘family chalet’ which had 3 bedrooms for 6 persons. Each room with a separate shower.
The furnishing of this family chalet however was of a different level then the other rooms. It was far less luxurious and in some parts even ‘in need of some maintenance’. So if you stay in the family rooms, you will have a different feeling about Endoro lodge then the other guests (and it will not be worth the 4 stars we gave to Endoro lodge.)
Another small disappointment was that the website said that Endoro lodge has a free laundry service, but that you will have to pay for it now.

Room Tip: Don´t take the family chalet.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We arrived at Endoro Lodge after a full day of safari in Lake Manyara, and stayed overnight on our way to the Ngorongoro crater. The hotel is very close to both places. It is about a 35 minutes drive to the gates of the Ngorongoro National Park.

The facilities are magnificent. In the middle of lush green forests, we were received by a friendly staff with welcome cocktails. The grounds were gorgeous. The rooms were huge and beautifully decorated. There was some great Masai entertainers at the gardens at night. The restaurant was great and the food (both dinner and breakfast) was abundant and yummy.

Overall, I would definitely recommend Endoro Lodge

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rafaelnovielli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We spent 3 memorable nights in this lovely calm hotel/lodge, beautifully situated among exotic trees, plants and flowers. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The chalets were beautifully furnished, the beds comfortable, the buffets in the restaurant satisfying. A few minor drawbacks keep us from rating it "excellent", there's a long ride from the big asphalt road before you reach the hotel (probably a reason for it being calm and quiet, which we like), the shower is not very convincing (probably a general problem in Tanzania) and the wifi signal is weak. But overall I would warmly recommend Endoro lodge to anyone who is looking for a beautiful place with nice people and atmosphere, and who doesn't need a discoteque.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank explorerdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights, family of 5. Had 2 rooms, both very spacious and large comfy beds- truly luxurious from where we had come from. Had great hot showers, bliss, and an outside shower, which my husband loved. Staff all very friendly, especially the lady who ran reception. Food was reasonable, the surroundings were beautiful, lush, colourful flowers everywhere, stunning scenery. We even had cocktails by the pool at night. Heaven. Children liked the fact there was free wifi!
Accompanied to and from rooms by Masai - how exotic

Room Tip: Think all the rooms were similar, all lovely views
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jane k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed here at the end of our Safari with Gosheni Adventures. It was THE most wonderful place to finish our Safari experience. It was a beautiful haven of peace and quiet, were we relaxed fully and enjoyed the colourful gardens and friendly staff.
We had said it was a shame we were only there one night and next time we would be keen to stay there while we see the Ngorongoro Crater and Lake Manyara.
Staff were lovely and helpful, thank you for our stay!

Room Tip: We had room 9, but I think they are all the same! No wifi in the rooms but it was at the bar!! To get any coverage out in the sticks is an achievement!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuthOConnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews