We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Luxury Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Patria(Trutnov)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Krakonos(Marianske Lazne)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
SkiResort Hotel Omnia(Janske Lazne)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Davidek(Trutnov)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ski Hotel Svoboda nad Upou(Svoboda nad Upou)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lucni Dum(Janske Lazne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Safari(Dvur Kralove nad Labem)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aurum Hotel(Cerny Dul)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
16
11
5
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
11
5
9
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Really,really bad hotel. We wanted stay in this hotel because on pics it looks great, but reality is horrible so we didn't stay. I think all these reviews wrote owners of this hotel because I don't believe someone can rate this place 4-5 stars. Old interior, crazy wall painting. Hotel and café was empty, I think thats the sign there is something wrong because all other places was full of people, just this "luxury" cafe/hotel empty. No elevator, no luxury, no grand, not nice. I don't want be so negative, but this hotel is one of the worst what I've seen. Don't recommend at all!!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank Ivri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Restaurant with excellent food and incredible service (friendly, polite, highly professional). Really good atmosphere, luxury feeling, perfect music selection. Very good choice if you want to have a nice time not even as a couple... Highly recommended

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed at the Grand Luxury Hotel in Trutnov for 3 days and we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. It’s hard to imagine more friendly and welcoming staff than the staff here, they helpful and knowledgeable.
The hotel is perfectly located right on the main square and offers large, although simple rooms. One thing worth mentioning is definitely the cuisine which is far above (the local) par with home baked bread and pastries.
The region boasts quite a few attractions and the hotel represents an ideal base to explore them.

Room Tip: Even the standard rooms are perfectly OK.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I had the privilege of staying here as part of a group during a recent visit to the Czech Republic.
I would like to thank the staff of the hotel for the service they excelled in during the stay.
I would recommend the hotel to anyone. The staff are friendly(receptionist especially)with waiter service and skill that has to be seen to be believed.
Its central location in the old town an advantage for a city break.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 699Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Hotel is really quite old, but the atmosphere and architecture is very charming. Staff is very helpful and friendly, first class service. Feel like a home. For everybody who´s looking for heartiness, warmth and calm.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Me T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews