We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leeden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Leeden Hotel
Ranked #13 of 191 Hotels in Jiaxing
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I had a great stay at the Leeden. I booked a business suite , which was huge with a great hot tub. A very convenient location to Pazhou . its a 5 minute walk to a metro if you want to get around guangzhou. Service was great and I could not fault it. Would be a 5 star, if they put in a steam room and a cappuccino machine. I checked in at 6am and there was no problem going straight to my room. That was so welcome after a long flight. I would definitely stay again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank wbc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    25
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
1
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

I was not expecting much for the price I paid, but was surprised to find that the rate included free internet, a great soaking bathtub, free breakfast which I found interesting and a huge variety. Right around the corner is a "mall" where you can find Wal-mart, KFC and McDonalds whereyou can order from the picture menus if you are not feeling brave enough to try one of the hundreds of eateries along the street. I was extremely happy with my stay, and will definitely book again when I return.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dmouellet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level Contributor
150 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

We stay at the Leeden Hotel in Jiaxing, china for three days, this was a great hotel with a good view of mall below the windows. hotel is very clean.. and staff was very good.. The only thing is the breakfast did not go with the room as other hotel did. But we did enjoy the stay..

Room Tip: over a;; we was on 9th floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spottedhawk90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

I stayed with my husband and soe other friends and found the hotel mkost satisfactory.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaMcL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2010

The Leeden is pretty standard, but nothing special. The breakfast is quite poor - bad coffee, limited choice. The rooms are clean and have all the usual amenities. What can I say?
It's main attractions are price and location. It's very cheap and backs onto a large mall, within a variety of shops and restaurants. Starbucks for your morning caffeine fix, a large variety of Chinese, Japanese, Korean and other restaurants, MacDonalds and Papa Jack pizza if you can't face anything oriental.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2010

not expensive and most luxury than others special in china

Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank VeronicaG8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jiaxing hotels
1.0 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Jiaxing
0.5 mi away
Fortune International Holiday Hotel
1.5 mi away
Fuyue Hotel
Fuyue Hotel
#3 of 191 in Jiaxing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.3 mi away
GreenTree Inn Jiaxing Zhapu Jiulong
0.9 mi away
Sunshine Hotel Jiaxing
Sunshine Hotel Jiaxing
#2 of 191 in Jiaxing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
2.2 mi away
Diamond Hotel Jiaxing
Diamond Hotel Jiaxing
#56 of 191 in Jiaxing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leeden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leeden Hotel

Property: Leeden Hotel
Address: Jiangnan Moer East District, Xinxiu Road, Xiuzhou District, Jiaxing 314001, China
Region: China > Zhejiang > Jiaxing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 191 Hotels in Jiaxing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Leeden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Leeden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing