We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First rate apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
View from the balcony
The apartment (top left) from the pool
The pool view at night from the balcony
Part of the lounge - internet and British TV provided at no extra cost
Other part of lounge - lovely and light with dual aspect
Fitted kitchen with fridge freezer - door leads to utility room with washing machine
Large walk in double shower
Spacious bathroom with double basin
Plenty of storage and hairdryer provided
Large wardrobe in the bedroom
Several sun loungers provided for your exclusive use by the pool
Mountain View
View of Calpe
Pleasant, well kept gardens - private gated access
There is a driving range and golf shop 10-15 minutes walk away - golf days can be arranged there
One of several play areas on the beach
Albir beach - lovely promenade
Child friendly resort
Numerous bars and restaurants all within walking distance
Fabulous choice of cuisine to suit all tastes and budgets
Beautiful church at Altea - can be reached on foot or by taxi/public transport
Stunning beach at Albir
The wonderful Sunday market is a must!
Sit and enjoy the view at one of the many beach bars and restaurants
Take a leisurely walk to Altea marina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
CornwallR...
Cornwall
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First rate apartment”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a fabulous holiday at this wonderfully comfortable and well equipped apartment in the lovely resort of Albir.
The apartment is situated in a quiet and peaceful part of Albir and set in a well kept site with gated access for extra security but not far from many, many restaurants and bars all within easy walking distance as is the seafront and beach. We ate out most nights and found the quality of food really good and excellent value for money. The apartment itself is stocked with everything, and more, to help you have a great holiday.
There are even British TV channels if you feel the need to watch TV. As other guests have mentioned, the wi-fi was very fast and reliable, probably the best we have found abroad. The owner (Tracey) had thought of everything with great information and helpful suggestions about eating out. We went to Zero Zero and The Vintage and found both to be excellent. Contact with the owner was first rate from the day we booked and continued throughout. We asked several questions and nothing was too much trouble for her. She responded quickly and effectively making us feel valued. We did have a "minor!" problem with the shower when we were on holiday but a quick text to Tracey and it was all resolved in half an hour. Great service. Albir is a bus ride away from "busy" Benidorm and also a 1.25 hrs train ride to Alicante (8 Euros 25 return), however, a fabulous city well worth the visit and a complete contrast to Benidorm. Make sure you climb up to Santa Barbara castle if you go as it well worth the visit with wonderful views form the top and entry is free! Also a walk up to the lighthouse in Albir is highly recommended another place to get excellent views across the bay and out to sea. You may even see a dolphin!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the balcony and the whole apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thank you Richard for your review and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay - Albir really is a lovely resort and I hope you come and visit again soon! Kind regards. Tracey and Steve G
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliet M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing Spanish Holiday”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

An exact view from the balcony is depicted in the picture provided, lovely to look out on over breakfast. Perfect size apartment for the two of us, particularly impressed with british TV and fast wifi (faster than my own internet at home!), an extra touch to make you feel at home. This was also helped by the great wardrobe space and a comfy duvet, I could really settle in and make the most of the week. The pool isnt heated, but in summer this was welcome as it was so hot. Very chilled atmosphere by the pool: no loud music or screaming children - perfect for a couples getaway. The information booklet provided by the owners was comprehensive, and added a really nice personal touch, clearly thinking about how you could make the most of your stay. We took a day trip to Benidorm, only a €1.30 bus ride away, which I can definitely recommend. A lovely family beach with lots of places to eat lunch and have ice creams. On the most part, we ate by the beach in Albir as the view was beautiful, however would usually stop for a cocktail on the way. The Benidorm waterpark was quite quiet, as we managed to finish all the rides in the morning. We also found that the food outlets were mostly closed at the waterpark, so we perhaps went in off-peak season? Still a fun day out all the same. The supermarket is so close, and on the way back from most places, a great convenience when you're running low on anything. It also stocks a real range of produce, from familiar British brands, to cured spanish meats and cheeses. We went to the beautiful Spanish village of Altea, (say Old Village in the taxi and head up high), which has a busy tourist seafront, and a gorgeous church up high on the hill. You'll find lovely restaurants both by the church and on the way, I'd head there rather than the seafront if I went again! I would also say that I felt a real Spanish vibe from the place, different from other spanish holidays I've been on that have felt overly british and touristy. I would recommend this to a small family or a couple who are after a warm, relaxing Spanish holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spanish vibe and the style of the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review Juliet - we think it's such a great location, something for everyone! Hope you visit again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeanneDow...
1 review
“Such a brilliant holiday!”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at apartment Reyezuelo in June and had a fantastic time. The apartment was well equipped, clean and spacious and we had lovely views of the Spanish mountains and overlooked the swimming pool. We also had the added bonus of wifi and English TV.

The pool area was very relaxing and there were some days when we had the pool completely to ourselves, which was great as it felt like we were in our own private villa.

There were many restaurants and most were very reasonably priced. We did not have one bad meal. I would especially recommend 'The Vintage Cafe' as they had a fantastic choice of dishes, and the desserts were delicious! The white chocolate and raspberry brownie was amazing! There is also a fantastic bar called Zero Zero which served some great cocktails. The fajitas there are also recommended!

There are plenty of things to do in Albir and we will definitely plan on visiting again as there are so many things we still want to do. The beach was beautiful, and next time we go we definitely want to visit the water park in Benidorm as well as visit the old town in Altea.

Overall, I think this is the perfect place to stay, whether you are a couple, alone or in a family, as for only a two hour flight away from London you could stay for a long weekend or for a nice two week break away!

We will definitely be returning next year!

Thank you Steve and Tracey!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thank you so much Leanne and we would love you to visit again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Esher
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We went for 10 days and had a wonderful time, apartment and pool was lovely along with the restaurants and beach around it. Thank you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your review and we're really glad you had such a lovely time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
Thank you Samantha for your review and we agree - it's a great place to stay!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carlos Ga...
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Muchas gracias por su comentario y estamos muy contentos de haber disfrutado de su estancia. Por favor, ven y vuelve a visitar pronto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;