We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic waiters”
Review of Tiffin

Tiffin
Ranked #2 of 169 Restaurants in El Albir
Price range: US$14 - US$28
Description: Indian restaurant,vegetarian,vegan options
Restaurant details
Description: Indian restaurant,vegetarian,vegan options
Reviewed 27 September 2018

Lovely looking restaurant and the waiters very attentive but unfortunately my husband and I like our food hot. We asked for it to be spiced up and it was pretty bland. I don’t think they cook in a tandoori oven, also the Nan bread wasn’t charred. Onion bhajee’s were flat, they should be light and fluffy, my husbands favourire normally but very disappointing. Possibly visited on a bad day sorry .

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Jennyanydots111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

High quality ingredients, excellent preparation of various fish and meat dishes with probably the tenderest lamb, chicken and sea bass I have ever tasted. Exceptionally tasty sauces, fantastic service and a wonderful, relaxing ambience. The benchmark has been well and truly set, would highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank TimothyP1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

We loved everything about this restaurant! Beautifully decorated restaurant! We chose to sit outside at the rear of the restaurant with a welcomed breeze in the humid weather. The food was beautiful and it is easy to see why they are ranked number 1 in Albir! The service was excellent and we would recommend highly this lovely restaurant!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank abb191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Visited this restaurant with a friend who had severe allergies staff could not have been more helpful or understanding. After visiting a number of establishments who simply said NO they were a breath of fresh air nothing was too much trouble. The food was superb , the staff super friendly , the price amazing don’t really know what else to say. Go and give them a try

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank LynneR548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Set menu is great
The only disappointment is that when there’s a group of you - they do a mix of starters and it doesn’t sit well to share so many as you end up with tiny bits cut up. My suggestion would be that they offer each person their own starter and this would be so much better!
The spicy chicken tikka is lovely
Staff are very friendly... yes my dears!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank debbieleewoodward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tiffin also viewed

El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
 
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
 
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
 

Been to Tiffin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing