We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Romantic, definatley worth a try”
Review of Hotel La Riviera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel La Riviera
Ranked #1 of 1 El Albir B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and I went for a weekend break to this hotel, The rooms were lovely but could do with a little cosmetic work on them. Bathroom large with plenty of storage and nice powerful hot shower. There is an hairdryer in the bathroom too. Beds were really comfortable and plenty of wardrobe and drawer space. and lot of electric points. Room had a small fridge, air con and a t.v all included in the price. We chose a sea view room for a little extra money we weren't disappointed as well as a table and chairs we had sun loungers, the view was amazing. The pool was lovely and never more than a few couples in there at a time. The gardens were really pretty with little waterfalls and ponds. The was a good choice of cold buffet food for breakfast including scrambled egg and bacon, the yogurt was really good and really good coffee. We opted for the hotel transfer we went so smoothly and only took about 40 minutes by car instead of getting the coach which would have took about 2 hours. Sonia the lady behind the bar was so helpful. The hotel was almost perfect or would be if there was a kettle in the room.

Room Tip: Try the sea view room for a little extra the view was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Del1269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

Yet again our extended family have been visiting Albir, staying at the small Hotel La Riviera. Many nice rooms in a quiet area, excellent ocean view, very good breakfast and only 300 meters to go down to the beach. And not to forget: The talketive parrot in the dining room :-)

Room Tip: Ask for Ocean view and a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MorganF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Shabby, dated and dowdy! No, not my wife but the Riviera Albir. The ideal spot to avoid unless you want to have your room ransacked. The indifferent owners outsource the catering which on rare occasions is acceptable. Only the location, and sufficient first (and only) time users keep this place open.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Wonderful location, could hear the sea day and night. very friendly and accomodating staff. Room was small and not much space around the twin beds. Not much privacy in our room and not very 'couple friendly'. all in all the location was spot on- and the staff were wonderful, but could only work with what they have, which is quite outdated. There also was a strange cooking smell most of the time, one evening it caused us to go out as it was so strong in our room. Without the smell, we would definately return. Instead we have booked another hotel in El Albir.

Room Tip: Upper level rooms might offer more privacy- and a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank theresa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We searched for a hotel in Albir which would accept our larger size dog. They did. Location of hotel is at the south-end of the beach/boulevard, no noise. But on walking distance from village, shops, bars, etc.

The room was fine, good value for money. But the main surprise: the room came with a stunning view over the beach and sea. And the rest? Large and wide beds. Flatscreen. Clean. Wifi in lobby. Decent breakfast. And very pleasent staff. Thanks for this one night, also in the name of our dog. My friends who stayed in another hotel were all jealous!

Room Tip: If available: select room with seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johan019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Views fantastic. Hotel odear Start no help with with cases up the stairs I am 78 The Door was sticking . the water ran all night to the toilet poor decoration in the room the tops of the bedposts in the top drawer.A total of 5 hangers 3 wire 2 broken plastic
The gala meal was 55 euros each . After the first course our plates left on the table, then told you can go & get the hot food Curry, Skewers meat ,Fish . not told about the puds we found acress the room . & carva.
The Next morning told breakfast 8-30 till 10-00 . Most of the Guests went down about 9 . All locked up Nothing set out. Rang The bell nothing We all went out for breakfast when we could find a place to eat.Breakfast was starting to be set up @ 11-00 We had a toastada & jam

Room Tip: look at the room sea view fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joseph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

stayed here for 4 nights in December to visit friends - what a little gem - had a wonderful view of the bay from our room - in a quiet area minutes walk to shops , bars etc - breakfast superb , and the resident parrot is a hoot !! it has a lovely little restaurant and bar , with live music at the weekends in winter - room was lovely and warm ,, as it can be quite cold at night - all in all thoroughly recommend this place

Room Tip: pay for a sea-view room - massive terraces
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JULIESOMERSET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Albir
0.6 mi away
Albir Playa Hotel & Spa
Albir Playa Hotel & Spa
#2 of 15 in L'Alfas del Pi
1,238 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sun Palace Albir Lounge & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kaktus Albir
Hotel Kaktus Albir
#4 of 15 in L'Alfas del Pi
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Noguera
Hotel Noguera
#3 of 15 in L'Alfas del Pi
142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rober Palas
Hotel Rober Palas
#4 of 8 in El Albir
184 reviews
0.8 mi away
Albir Garden Resort
Albir Garden Resort
#7 of 15 in L'Alfas del Pi
1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Riviera

Address: Camino Vell del Far 1 | Playa del Albir, 03581 El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > L'Alfas del Pi > El Albir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in El Albir
Price Range: £47 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel La Riviera 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-owned hotel right on the seafront in Albir. Rooms with terrace overlooking the Med, one of Albir's best restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel La Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing