We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food quality and service excellent”

El Viejo Almacen del Albir
Ranked #17 of 136 Restaurants in El Albir
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
El Albir, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Food quality and service excellent”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

I have been going to this restaurant now for 18 years. The quality of the food and especially the meats, their speciality is excellent. I have never had a disappointing meal yet. Family run, Jorge in the kitchen and Teresa serving, very friendly and welcoming. Prices reasonable, good atmosphere. They are tucked away in a quiet corner close to beach so you have to look at for them.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank yollypf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    30
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sunday lunch treat”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We found this restaurant by accident, and what good fortune! We had a delicious tapas Sunday lunch, having arrived in Spain that morning. The owner was welcoming, and interested in the reason for our visit - to see the almond blossom in the Jalon Valley. She even advised us at one point to order the small portion of squid - advice we regretted taking! The tapas were excellent, as was the wines we ordered. Highly recommended

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank normansonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benidorm, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“terrible value for money”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We have lived in the area for over 30 years and have visited many restaurants. We went to this restaurant yesterday 2nd feb 2014 after we read good reports. I had the lamb very small no taste a few chips cold veg my wife had sirloin steak very tough and no seasoning few chips and also cold veg she also ordered a sauce seperate which turned up 10mins later. We also had 2 non alcoholic beers each no starter no sweet and no coffee. Total 50 euros. If that is good value i a am a monkeys uncle.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank stephen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience. Best restaurant in the area.”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Visited the restaurant several times.
We keep comming back because the quality of the food and service is excellent.
Family owned restaurant, great hospitality. Typical spanish food.
Excellent wines, have discovered several great wines on recomandation from Teresa, host.
Don't miss this!!!!!!


  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ceo46years
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My favorite in Costa Blanca”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This has been a regular stop for the last 15 years. I look forward to visiting with owner Teresa and much as I look forward to my best meal in Costa Blanca. The food, service and atmoshphere is consistently great!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Viejo Almacen del Albir also viewed

El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
 
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
 
L'Alfas del Pi, Costa Blanca
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
 

Been to El Viejo Almacen del Albir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing