We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Years Eve Dinner”
Review of Very Good Fandango

Very Good Fandango
Ranked #58 of 143 Restaurants in El Albir
Price range: US$11 - US$30
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Very Good Fandango has been taken over by Miguel Garcia who made Maison Altea into one of the few Altea restaurants in the Michelin Guide. His expertise shows in the amazing Menu del dia and superb a la carte. His experience will ensure you will be guaranteed top class cusine and service for that special occasion in the private function Room. Our sunsoaked terrace set in its own gardens with fountain will make your visit memorable.
Rhos on Sea North Wales
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New Years Eve Dinner”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

For the 2nd year running, we enjoyed New Years Eve at Very Good Fandango. For 70 Euros we had a mixed meat appetizer 1/2 lobster, fillet steak, then a refreshing iced desert. All Wine & Water was included in the price, together with a sparkling midnight toast. We were entertained by Andy Martin, who was brilliant again.

The staff as always were very attentive & friendly & I cannot find the words to say what we think about Migual & his kitchen staff.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nevillejillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    27
    13
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vale of Clwyd
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Lovely Christmas Lunch”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Ate here twice during our recent return visit to Albir including Christmas Day. There was a lovely welcoming atmosphere and the staff looked after us very well. The special set menu for Christmas Day was very nice and included beautiful steaks and very tasty red wine. We were also served a very tasty dessert plus a tray of sweets and glass of bubbly to finish off the meal. It was very good value for money and we enjoyed ourselves very much.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cymro33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good food, and service is satisfactionary”
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

We were here with my brother and his family. desember 2013. Exellent food, goog wine and satisfactionary service. This resturant can be recomended.

Helpful?
1 Thank TorTybringAralt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Beautiful food, great service and lovely relaxed atmosphere.
A gem of a place and well worth a visit , we enjoyed it so much we had to go back for second visit during our weeks holiday. Wine was lovely and price very reasonable for quality of food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank alisonirvine19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vale of Clwyd
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent food in a lovely setting”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Visited a couple of times during our recent stay in Albir and found the service excellent every time we visited. The staff are extremely pleasant and very efficient and helpful. We prefer to sit outside on the terrace which was nice and quiet in the evenings. All the meals we had were very good value for money and beautifully prepared and served. Looking forward to our next visit at Christmas time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cymro33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Very Good Fandango also viewed

El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
 
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
 

Been to Very Good Fandango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing