We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellence” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dea Restaurante

Dea Restaurante
Ranked #22 of 134 Restaurants in El Albir
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Spanish, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We have recently returned from a stay in Spain Near Benidorm ,,,,,,over our time there we tried many restaurant ,,, we visited DEA in Albir down a side street where Zebra Dress shop is on the corner (amongst several others in the area ) we were absolutely blown away with this fine eatery ,owned and run by ADRIAN and his wife ,,, OH boy can she cook !!! we attended many times both as a couple and taking friends there ,, all of them had the same feeling ,,,, a wonderful atmosphere , with ADRIAN front of house , taking orders waiting tables etc with such reassuring calm ,, whilst his wife produces magnificent fresh cooked food ,,yes you may have to wait a little longer than some of the restauants ?? in Benidorm etc ,, but be assured it will be well worth waiting for and fully deserving of this review ,,,, Just hope when we go back we can still get a table after this report

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank annmeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    23
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Heywood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We have been visiting Albir for over 5 years now, and have found this restaurant to have an excellent menu and very good value food. We recently visited Albir and went into this restaurant for 7 of the 14 nights there. Great value for money and a chef who must be one of the best in Albir.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave1076971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lothian, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Wow this was fantastic! We had the menu of the day and for it being so cheap was amazing I had the stuffed peppers which were fantastic. Defo a place to visit!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jorgex1x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere and excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Dea provides a lovely relaxed, friendly atmosphere with excellent home cooked food. The menu may not the most extensive but it always has a great range of interesting, very tasty and well presented choices.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and great value in Albir”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

We were simply delighted with the quality of fresh ingredients, the perfection of the cooking and the very friendly service.

Between the Three of us, we had the grilled prawns for starters - the aroma of the dish was superb with a mix of citrus and grilled prawn, these were just delicious and perfectly cooked, they were served with a mouthwatering guacamole that is completely home made.
Main courses were a succulent sirloin steak, cooked to perfection and complimented with garlic roast potatoes and a devine house special sauce. The Beef Stroganoff was made with succulent fillet steak and very tasty mushrooms, and served with wild rice - it had a superb contrast between the nutty flavour of the rice and the delicious sauce.
For dessert we all had fresh pineapple beautifully fresh and stunningly presented.

Needles to say everything was homemade from the Ali oilie to the veg. And you could tell by the flavour.

Just as a footnote - we had the house Red, which was really superb!

Great value and really first class, we will be back, and I'd really recommend Dea to anyone looking for great food in Albir.

Helpful?
1 Thank KerryTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dea Restaurante also viewed

El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
 
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
 

Been to Dea Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing