We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lunches”

Universal Lounge Bar
Ranked #14 of 135 Restaurants in El Albir
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe, International, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: In 2008 we opened our restaurant in the sunny Albir. From the start we bring the best quality at a low Price... on our 240 m2 terras or our 80m2 air conditioned lounge room you can enjoy your daily Illy coffee or from our delicious home made dishes! Serving over 80 different Belgian beers. and exclusively for the area. All the Trappist Beers. Our beercard counts>100 different beers !!
West Lothian, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely lunches”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed very local and used it on a few occasions, although the staffs English is not 100% the food and service was brilliant. I recommend the gambas salad! It was amazing also has a very good selection of world beers!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorgex1x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    51
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tromsoe,Norway
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Really good spare-ribs!”
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

Even of it is a bit cold in December, you can still eat outside during the day. I visited the place twice during this week, and have tried both the Argentinian beef they serve; it was really good, but the spare-ribs were better! The price was 13.75 Euros and it was really worth it`s price. I recommend this place for meat-lovers, but they have godd sandwiches and bocadillos too. Try the place next time you are in Albir!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alfatromsoe_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good service with great food”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Visited the cafe bar which can be found in the main street in El Albir.Nice relaxing terrace with friendly staff.When all had salads as it was two hot for anything else,They were very good.
The only comment i have as a negative was the size of the glasses of wine which were very small.Otherwise nice place to visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geomack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benidorm, Spain
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Love, love, love it!”
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

This is the best lounge bar cafe to go to in Albir by far.
Ran by a lovely couple and their staff are also great. Friendly and super fast service. I go there most weeks for coffee early in the morning when they're busy and the service is still fab .
They also serve the best make of coffee in the world (in my opinion) Italian brand "illy"
Food also good they do a beautiful Caesar salad. Mmmmmmm.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrsTidybin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic bar friendly staff.”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Been going to Albir for the last five years and we have breakfast every day in The Universal. The coffee, croissant and spanish toasted baguettes are the best in town.
All the staff are really friendly and professional, remembering what you like to eat and drink and enjoy listening to your broken Spanish with patience!.
Wifi is available and they don't mind you sitting there for a couple of hours online, which is unlike some places.
Spotlessly clean too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smiler58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Universal Lounge Bar also viewed

El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
 
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
 

Been to Universal Lounge Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing