We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best coffee in Albir”

D•Origen Coffee Roasters
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in El Albir
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
El Albir, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Albir”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The best coffee in Albir if not the Costa Blanca! A lovely original small coffee bar, with a great atmosphere and just amazing coffee flavours, forgot just how much I missed a really good cup of coffee and they sell their own coffee beans for you to take home. Since visiting, I haven't been satisfied with my coffee at home so will visit again soon. Great concept, deserves to be a success.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dinoalicante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    55
    19
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
L'Alfas del Pi, Spain
Level Contributor
101 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good coffee but overpriced”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The coffee here is excellent but it seems that every time we go the price has gone up. The staff are not overly pleasant and the last time we went they could not even defrost an overpriced muffin which was still frozen at the second time of asking. Probably the best coffee in Albir but certainly the most expensive by far.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altea, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The best Coffee place”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The best place in Albir (and proberly whole Costa Blanca) to enjoy a nicely brewed coffee. You can also buy your coffee beans here to bring home and choose between a nice selection of homemade cakes.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jannie_ES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altea, Spain
Level Contributor
72 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Coffee heaven.”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Fabulous in all respects. The decor, the service and the wide range of 'designer' coffeesmakes this place unique in Albir and probably for the Province.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Coffee lovers' heaven”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Some of my relatives are in the wholesale coffee business and they will be the first to tell you that there is an awful lot of snobbery around these days when it comes to making, selling and drinking cofffee. Micro roasters are all the rage now and suddenly everyone is an expert so I am a bit sceptical when someone starts throwing all the jargon at me. I am happy to say though that d'Origen Coffee is the real thing.
A seaside resort on the Spanish Costa Blanca was perhaps not where I expected to find this little gem, a family-run business where everything breathes passion for coffee. The fact that the young owner/manager's father in law owns a plantation in Panama will have helped but his knowledge and enthusiasm is evidently producing excellent coffee. I visited every day during a recent holiday and found the quality consistently high. I did not try any of the food but did have some of the teas which were also beautiful.
The ambience of the place is pleasant. It is located on a street just off the beachfront and has comfortable putside sesting as well. You can watch the micro roasting from one of the indoor tables if you want.
Warmly recommended.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MBLondon97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed D•Origen Coffee Roasters also viewed

El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
 
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
 

Been to D•Origen Coffee Roasters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing