We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely”
Review of Le Monde

Le Monde
Ranked #81 of 138 Restaurants in El Albir
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Fine cuisine, interesting wine cellar, exquisite music & lovely personal. open from 19.00
England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We had a great meal here for our 2nd wedding anniversary , firstly the staff were charming , attentive and friendly and coped really well with the language difference . Wine choice was great and reasonably priced . Food was very tasty with traditional and unusual combinations , will defiantly vista again during out stay

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fluffylex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerio25, Proprietario at Le Monde, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
we thank you for review and we are very pleased that your experience was positive. you are always welcome. Le Monde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    11
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ordino
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great service, Great food”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My girlfriend and I went here yesterday after it was recommended to us by another couple. We had a 3 course meal. All the food was fresh, and well presented. Staff was very friendly, and interested in us. Would highly recommend it. They offer inside and outdoor seating.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mrbooooon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerio25, Proprietario at Le Monde, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for your review, we always try to offer a perfect service and the best customers understand it. You're welcome, see you soon. Le Monde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Incredible”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Fresh ingredients. Top quality food. Delicious food, dining experience. Staff sommelier perfectly trained. Great combination of wine, recommended guide. Amazing Service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect experience”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My wife read on facebook incredible menu of Le Monde. We tried it! It was really lovely menu with frebch sparkling wine like champagne for incredible price 60 euro. I loved it! Grilled camambert was very nice and after tasty plate for 2 people was prepared excellent. Thank you Le Monde for very nice evening with friendly staff. Sure we will come back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank oliver H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“High quality food for a very good price”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We heard a lot of great things about this restaurant and the expectations was high. They live up to everything by far. The atmosphere is great and the waitress was very friendly. The menu wasn't a mile long and in book that tends to be a sign of quality. The prices and quality they operate with will outclass other restaurants in Albir with similar cuisine. Ingredients was top notch and the presentation is something you'd expect in a fine dining on the French Riviera. The food was perfectly cooked for most of us and not overseasoned. If that would be the case it's usually a lack of cooking skills. My friend ordered a tenderloin cooked medium +. It was a little undercooked. They immediately took it back and cooked another one to perfection. Without any questions. Because we had to wait a little extra we got a jug of sangria on the house. Very professional. The taste was perfect. I just hope they can keep up with the same quality and prices in the future. I recommend this restaurant to everyone :) Now off you go....

Helpful?
1 Thank Steff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerio25, Proprietario at Le Monde, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your review, we always try to offer a perfect service and the best customers understand it. from us the customer is always right and change his steak was nothing more that a normal thing. you're welcome, see you soon.... Le Monde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Monde also viewed

El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
 
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
 
L'Alfas del Pi, Costa Blanca
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
 

Been to Le Monde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing