We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and smiling "Melkorka´s" service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurante Sarita

Restaurante Sarita
Ranked #5 of 134 Restaurants in El Albir
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$27
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are an English family run Indian Restaurant, we have been established for 13 years we have 3 Punjabi Chefs Joginder, Kris & Love and our aims are to provide our customers with Quality Authentic Indian cuisine served in a comfortable chilled out atmosphere with great service. We hope to see you soon. Danny & team
Hafnarfjordur, Iceland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and smiling "Melkorka´s" service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Serving authentic Indian food - We think one of the best in Albir/Altea/Calpe area - Been in several all a round the world - Tea and coffee also fine - not miss Sarita.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Erluas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielHughes, Owner at Restaurante Sarita, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your review its always nice to receive positive genuine feedback from our customers. I have a great team here at Saritas who are always aiming to give our customers the best dining experience possible and im pleased that on your visit you appreciated this especially from Melkorka.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards.
Danny, Melkorka & Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    404
    160
    65
    22
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good food & service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

This is my favorite Indian restaurant in Costa Blanca. Al lot of good different options to eat and service are very nice :)

Helpful?
2 Thank Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielHughes, Owner at Restaurante Sarita, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, my staff & i really appreciated it.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards.
Danny & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L'Alfas del Pi, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

the food here is excellent been to a few different place for Indian but this is the best out of all of them the the flavours are out of this would :) just a shame they don't deliver.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank emmabubbles800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielHughes, Owner at Restaurante Sarita, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your review, we really appreciated your positive feedback especially as you have been to a few Indian restaurant in the area, it was a real compliment Im pleased to say that we do have a Takeaway delivery service in place and we deliver free of charge to our customers in the Albir area (please refer to our website for more information). Due to the positive feedback & demand we will be delivering to other areas in the very near future.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards.

Danny & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great curry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

The food was lovely, chicken tikka very tasty and the jalfrezi was spot on with just the right heat, service quick and friendly couldn't fault it.

Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielHughes, Owner at Restaurante Sarita, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm really pleased that you enjoyed your visit. My team & i look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards
Danny & Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Curry Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

A very friendly restaurant. The staff are polite and attentive.. My vegetarian curry was the best I have ever had. Will definitely be going again when next I go to Abbir.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank derry66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielHughes, Owner at Restaurante Sarita, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we were really pleased you enjoyed your visit.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards.
Danny & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Sarita also viewed

El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
 
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
 

Been to Restaurante Sarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing