We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty, but a standard indian restaurant.”
Review of Restaurante Sarita

Restaurante Sarita
Ranked #10 of 151 Restaurants in El Albir
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$31
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We are an English family run Indian Restaurant, we have been established for 13 years we have 3 Punjabi Chefs Joginder, Kris & Love and our aims are to provide our customers with Quality Authentic Indian cuisine served in a comfortable chilled out atmosphere with great service. We hope to see you soon.
Reviewed 5 July 2014

If you want an indian restaurant that serves exactly what an indian serves in England then this is your place. You will find all the typical dishes with Onion Bhajis, Rogon Josh, Tikka Masala, Korma etc. The meals are tasty with a good amount of sauce and are presented in traditional dishes etc.
However, we like an Indian restaurant that is a bit more than the norm - that either elevates the presentation or produces special dishes that utilise the local ingredients or shows off the chefs flairs or traditional recipes so that we can experience something different.
Service was good and we left full but didn't feel we had been wowed..!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielHughes, Owner at Restaurante Sarita, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review via trip advisor. We really appreciated your positive comments, although we understand your looking for a certain type of Indian cuisine its important to mention that our Chefs have never been to England and the food served here at Saritas is Authentic. Our aim is to serve quality Indian food with great service in a clean comfortable environment at a very competitive price. We do hope you visit us again...
Many Thanks
Kind Regards.
Danny & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (767)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

294 - 298 of 767 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

We have eaten here previously so on our return to Albir we wanted to try it again and we were not disappointed. It was quite busy but we didn't wait long for a table to eat outside and the service was very good with all the waitresses speaking English, the food was exceptional and we will definitely be going back before we go home, would highly recommend it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielHughes, Owner at Restaurante Sarita, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you for your review, we were really pleased that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards.
Danny & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Sarita Indian Restaurant is the perfect restaurant for an Indian meal. The food is good and the wait staff friendly. Centrally located in the shopping street

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Frode Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielHughes, Owner at Restaurante Sarita, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review via trip advisor. We really appreciated your positive comments & look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards.
Danny & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Serving authentic Indian food - We think one of the best in Albir/Altea/Calpe area - Been in several all a round the world - Tea and coffee also fine - not miss Sarita.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Erluas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielHughes, Owner at Restaurante Sarita, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your review its always nice to receive positive genuine feedback from our customers. I have a great team here at Saritas who are always aiming to give our customers the best dining experience possible and im pleased that on your visit you appreciated this especially from Melkorka.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards.
Danny, Melkorka & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

This is my favorite Indian restaurant in Costa Blanca. Al lot of good different options to eat and service are very nice :)

2  Thank Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielHughes, Owner at Restaurante Sarita, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, my staff & i really appreciated it.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards.
Danny & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Sarita also viewed

El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
 
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
 

Been to Restaurante Sarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing