We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hegsagone Marine Asia
Ranked #3 of 15 Gebze B&B and Inns
miami beach
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice hotel!”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

I have stayed at the Hegsagone 2 times, but both in the NEW BUILDING, so the DELUXE room,the ones upstairs,are the ones i am reviewing.
I am not sure about the old building,i have never seen the rooms there,but the smell of mold and old wood is very pugnant

In the new building thou, the hotel is a real 4 stars, and not the european "4 stars "
Everything is impecably new,marble,furniture,bathroom fixtues and amenities.

The breakfast is not great ,not too many choices,unless you like sweets,and fruits,and jams,honey and instant coffee.

Otherwise,staff is lovely,like most places in Turkey,super helpful and polite.

Pool is nice also,and a tip,the new building has a kind of hidden gem pool in the back,new and amazing.
I haven t seen lounge chairs,so not sure if functional yet.

The area, unless you're there for business,and have a rental car, is remote,nothing to do,just a few restaurants,and nothing much to do.

But lovely icecream place up the street MADO ,i think is called.Amazing icecream :)

Room Tip: Choose the new building rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andreeatorres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    14
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
5
1
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Our stay at hecsagone was very pleasent once we were given a room in the new building due to a party and loud noise in the old one. The superior room is great, very spacious, has a gigantic bathtub and window from which you can see what happens in the room. The view was also nice, we could see the sea from our balcony. The location of the hotel is not so nice as there is nothing to be done / seen around it. I would give a big minus to the breakfast which was sweedish buffet but included not so good quality products. But I would definetly return to this hotel because it was quiet, relaxing and very spacious, staff was friendly and made our stay very pleasent.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DinyLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We had personal business near the hotel and stayed for three nights. The Superior Double room that we stayed in was large and had everything we needed. Our room was located in the "new" building which was quiet and comfortable.

The room had a fantastic shower (rain nozzle) and bath facilities. It was clean, quiet, and the A/C worked great. When we did have a problem with the bath drain, the maintenance worker arrived promptly to make a repair. While we were out the following day they came in and put in a new drain control.

The breakfast was a nice Turkish meal. The pool area was wonderful, although we did not have a chance to get in. The front desk clerks spoke great English and were very helpful.

My only complaint was room service. I ordered a bucket of ice and they sent a cup of ice. OK, that happens. But it took several more calls and another hour to get the bucket of ice. Seems there was confusion between the front desk and room service over whether they had delivered the ice or not. Not the end of the world, but inconvenient.

We walked around the corner to the local market and picked up some fruit and water for the fridge. A local outdoor restaurant nearby (walking distance in three minutes) served very good kabob.

This hotel is out of the way from shopping and touristy things, but if you are looking for a good business hotel and like getting into the local community, this is a really nice place to stay.

Room Tip: If you want to stay near the pool ask for the old building. The rooms in the new building are wonder...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2TravelDoYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2010

After i left from Hegsagone i had opposed opinions about this place. Some of them were good and some of them were bad. First of all, the location didn't looked very wise to me, the Hotel being somewhat isolated. This fact hasn't bothered me too much since i have traveled by taxi. The most obnoxious aspect of the room was the bathroom. When i first entered it i noticed soap marks near the sink, so the cleaning had been done in a hurry perhaps. The other thing was that the bathroom didn't have any ventilation, just a tiny window, and in different parts of the day or night a pestilential smell appeared. The room was a bit small for a 4 star hotel, but not too small to be a problem. The reception of tv channels was poor.
As about the good facts, i want to start with the highlight this hotel has to offer which is the personnel. The guys were extraordinary, kind and funny. They were ready to help you whenever you needed something. they explained us how to get to different mosques, made propositions about routes for return trip, and so on.
and another thing i loved about the hotel was the outside garden. It was a true pleasure to have dinner or lunch there as the atmosphere was a fresh one thanks to the multitude of plants or trees. It was really enjoyable.
The cleaning was there as scheduled and every morning the sheets and the towels were changed (habit which i dislike because is not needed every time).
The food was great also, tasteful, and very creative arranged on the plate. Breakfast was pretty repetitive with some exception but contained sufficient choices.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parazit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gebze
11.7 mi away
Lova Hotel Spa
Lova Hotel Spa
#2 of 11 in Yalova
75 reviews
15.7 mi away
Thermalium Wellness Park Hotel & Spa
15.6 mi away
Limak Thermal Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
NorthStar Hotel
NorthStar Hotel
#4 of 8 in Darica
8 reviews
15.6 mi away
Blackbird Thermal Hotel & Spa
7.6 mi away
Life Port Hotel
Life Port Hotel
#2 of 11 in Gebze
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hegsagone Marine Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hegsagone Marine Asia

Property: Hegsagone Marine Asia
Address: Bayramoglu Mahallesi, F.Sultan Mehmet Caddesi, Kaptan Sokak No: 18, Gebze 41700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Kocaeli Province > Gebze
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Gebze
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hegsagone Marine Asia 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capacity: 132 total rooms, 259 total beds, 4 suite rooms, 2 jr. suite rooms, 56 deluxe rooms, 20 superior rooms, 40 standard rooms, 10 economic rooms. Sea, pool, garden views are available. Room Details: Direct dial telephone, balcony, xl workdesk, minibar, safe box, free wireless and cable internet connection, satellite TV, central air conditioning, split air condition, xl bathtub, wc, hair dryer, music in bathroom, telephone in bathroom. General Facilities: Central air condition and heating, split air condition, garden, TV room, free wireless internet connection, internet cafe, business center, laundry, ironing, dry cleaning, gift shop, 24 hr room service, power generator, doctor on demand, outdoor parking without fee, pets are not allowed. Sports & Recreation: Semi-Olympic outdoor swimming pool, Children swimming pool, Professional football field, Rent a bike, Finnish bath, Sauna, Massage, Solarium, Fitness center, Billiards. Wining & Dining: Bed & breakfast, breakfast lounge, cafeteria, snack bar, American bar, restaurant bar. 2 A la carte restaurants. International Cuisine, Ottoman Cuisine, Turkish Cuisine, French Cuisine, Italian Cuisine, Vegetarian Cuisine. Meeting & Congress: 4 meeting rooms. (510 max. capacity) Overhead projector, screen, flip chart, projector, barcovision, interactive smart board, sound system, microphone, video player, DVD player, television, fax, air conditioning, light system, simultaneous translation system, internet, photocopy, telephone. Largest room capacity 250 m2, largest room capacity 350 pax. Location: Formula 1 Istanbul Park 19 km. 60 m to the sea. Sabiha Gokçen International Airport 16 km., Ataturk International Airport 80 km. Shuttle bus with fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hegsagone Marine Asia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing