We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
25
17
8
7
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
17
8
7
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel staff arevalue for moneyrailway stationambiencepilgrimage
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We selected this Hotel through internet Listing.Great disappointment.!! Claimed to be a 3 star Hotel in Kumbakonam.Their Gym was not there (though mentioned in their facilities) and swimming Pool at the terrace looked like a bigger bath tub , that too was not in use (may be for months) Room lighting is very poor.No natural light can enter the room and the windows can not be kept open as all the A/c units are positioned in the OTA area.Height of this the only window which can not be kept open has got sun control film pasted on it.If we switch off all the lights and keep the screens folded,it will be difficult to judge whether it is day or night time .Food items are costly and many items mentioned in the Manu card are not available.
Not suitable for vegetarian as the options are very limited.
Surviving just because of the Flaoting population of vistors who visit this town on a pilgrimage.

Room Tip: Can try out some other property.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Pros:
Decent breakfast in the city, though there were delays
Good Room Service
We wanted a cab to go around the city which was arranged promptly.. In fact kudos to the travels team, who were always prompt n friendly.

Cons:
The sheets in the room was stained ; We changed rooms and the same the next time also.... There were lots of mosquitos, and i hated using the stained sheets and thought mosquito bites were better than the stained sheets

The rooms were dusty
Bathrooms were rusty and the flush wasnt working properly..
The reception wears a dull look, which only tires out weary travellers.

To conclude if you plan to stay for a day or two - go for it, else i wouldn't suggest it

PS: I went n stayed in this hotel for a day way back in April and things were very good. The breakfast was yummy, the service was great, Room was clean.

I also think it depends more on where you get the room, the higher the floor, the cleaner the rooms are.. This time we got it in 1st floor and it was pathetic. Last time it was 2 or 3 (dont recall exactly) and it was decent...

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank modey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

The hotel calls themselves a three star hotel. But they don't follow any of those ratings. Only their tariffs are three star. The rooms are shabby. Housekeeping is poor. The room I stayed and broken glass pieces in the bath room. The water trap was open. The flush was not working properly. The main door was fitted with card lock for which the battery was missing. I had to call help every time I needed to open. Hot water was not available in the morning. Absolutely it's not worth to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oasissiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

First Week March I been Kumbakonam for Navakkiraka Temple visit I stayed with my family @ Hotel Le Garden Kumbakonm. It was very, very nice hotel, really fantastic maintainl. Always neat, clean, proper hygienic and sanitary they are maintaining. Staffs are so good and real hospitality we saw with their way of service. Le Spa, really nice after I got massage I was sleeping like out of this world, it was very nice massage I got. Totally comfortable stay @ Hotel Le Garden, it was a sweet memory Hotel Le Garden. Keep it up.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SThangamani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2011

It is nice and convenient hotel just located near by junction of Kumbakonam, a city called in other words as Temple town. It is a ideal hotel with all amenities for people who are travelling to Kumbakonam for pilgrimage. Even though the hotel hotel is little away from bus terminus and railway station, it doesn't matter when you booked pilgrimage tour using taxi.

The hotel is clean and tidy and hotel staff are good. Also the car parking in front allows you to have short parkings. It is very difficult to find such a good hotel in that interior town. But still the hotel is bit costly for that area.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marutha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews