We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL TRIP TO STAY”
Review of Hotel Le Garden

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kumbakonam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Le Garden
Ranked #15 of 34 Kumbakonam B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 December 2012

I had just visited kumbakonam with my family in Le garden .It was a very nice place to stay.We stayed in 1st floor-very spacious,comfortable bed. The fronstaffs treated us very good and caring. It was a worthful place to stay!But the food was horrible and costly.

Room Tip: do not go upstairs by lift as it is not working properly ,use stairs. the rooms in 1st and 2nd floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank princessavanthika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2012

Very good place, well located, comfortable for stay, clean and hygienic. Accessible very close to both bus-station and railway station. Liked the place and services. Kitchen closes early, remember to have dinner early.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TAMILRAJAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Seemed to be a decent place for a small place like Kumbakonam. Some issues we faced. In the room we got, the electricity was getting tripped every 30 minutes or so. This becomes a major issue when you have to get the housekeeping staff come in to your room every time and fix it for the 2 nights we stayed. The first night finally we decided not to call in the staff anymore.We were not offered an alternate room and was charged full as well. The bathroom had tap malfunction and we had to live with it. Food was ok but not worth the cost. Breakfast choice was limited. Except the rooms everywhere else the centralised A/c was switched off and was terribly hot.

Room Tip: have a preview of your allocated room before you check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krixs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I have been visiting Kumbakonam quite frequently as there are certain temples I visit. Hotel Le Garden has become kind of a place I opt without a second thought once I plan my travel there. Am really surprised seeing previous reviews that are so untrue or unfair if you have really stayed there. I do not think a Hotel like Le Garden could give you anything less than what they really promise you. I often visit Kumbakonam with my wife. We did not have much or anything to complain about. The front desk manager is so welcoming and helpful, even if that is not enough they make sure that you do not have to wait much for filling out the forms or other formalities if you are really tired after that long travel. The rooms have always been offered clean and tidy, I make sure there are no bugs or pests as these really freaks me and my wife out as any other person. My recent visit being a week back, I happened to see a renovation work going on in this property, which was evident that they are upgrading themselves to meet the customer expectations.

There was nothing much to complain about the food too, of course you cannot expect a homely food everywhere, the food served was warm, tasted good and met our expectation. The ambience in whole is what you could really expect from a three star facility.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rohith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Hi, We been Kumbakonam for Navakiraga Tour, through one of Chennai travel agents, we stayed @ Hotel Le Garden, we had complimentary breakfast buffet, the food was very nice and tasty. rooms are good and clean, and front desk staffs are very very kind, please keep maintain the same,

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thiyagarajansst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I had booked a room at 'Le Garden Inn' for a day. Landed in the morning and was given the keys. Pay'd the money (Rs. 1000) but was not given the receipt. We came back in the evening (for face wash before proceeding to the bus) and asked for the keys. To our astonishment the front-desk was not ready to give the keys. He (Ashok) said the room was vacant and was not assigned to anybody. I did not have the receipt (thought that I will collect in the evening). So, we had to use the common bathroom (travelled with Parents) and it was extremely discomforting.

I asked for the Manager's number but did not get it. I asked for the receipt but the frontdesk said it had gone to accounts. It was extremely frustrating.

I came back to Bangalore and called the General Manager (got his number from their website) who lead me to another Manager and reported the matter. He apologized and told me that he will get back to me.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellerKumbakonam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Traveled to Kumbakonam on work and stayed in Le Garden for a day. Hotel is good and the room is clean.Would recommend for a budget traveler. Food wasnt bad either.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myhideout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kumbakonam hotels
3.7 mi away
Hotel Le Garden
Hotel Le Garden
#17 of 25 in Kumbakonam
6 reviews
1 mi away
Sara Regency
Sara Regency
#8 of 25 in Kumbakonam
309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn VIHA
Quality Inn VIHA
#3 of 25 in Kumbakonam
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Athityaa
Hotel Athityaa
#11 of 25 in Kumbakonam
40 reviews
3.5 mi away
INDeco Swamimalai
INDeco Swamimalai
#1 of 25 in Kumbakonam
309 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Thangavilas Inn
Hotel Thangavilas Inn
#8 of 34 in Kumbakonam
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Garden

Address: Naal Road, Kumbakonam 612001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Thanjavur District > Kumbakonam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Kumbakonam
Price Range: £21 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing