We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolute nightmare!!”
Review of Hotel Le Garden

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kumbakonam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Le Garden
Ranked #15 of 33 Kumbakonam B&B and Inns
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“absolute nightmare!!”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

I stayed here with my family for one night . We were looking forward to our stay because we were on a long road trip and were extremely tired. Forget a long restful sleep, we could not even rest for 5 minutes. We were given 2 rooms right under the party hall and there was noise all the time of furniture being dragged around.It felt as though we were sleeping in some construction site.To add to our woes, the A/C kept turning off by itself so the heat and the musty smell in the room increased.We figured we will call the reception and ask them for another room but guess what....the phone was not working too. Plus the tv was also not working. We walked down to the reception to complain but the General Manager was rude and our complaint went to deaf ears. they said they would fix all the problems but did nothing. Finally during check-out when more customers came down to complain, the staff gave us a measly discount as though it would compensate for all the discomfort we through throughout our stay. Never staying at this hotel again!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leafinthewind_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    16
    8
    7
    14
See reviews for
45
5
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights and it turned out to be a very pleasant stay. The room size was decent (as i was on a single occupancy), the bed and AC really good. The food in the restaurant was too good just as the service too. Very clean & hygenic.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ctsananth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2012

I had just visited kumbakonam with my family in Le garden .It was a very nice place to stay.We stayed in 1st floor-very spacious,comfortable bed. The fronstaffs treated us very good and caring. It was a worthful place to stay!But the food was horrible and costly.

Room Tip: do not go upstairs by lift as it is not working properly ,use stairs. the rooms in 1st and 2nd floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank princessavanthika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
191 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Very good place, well located, comfortable for stay, clean and hygienic. Accessible very close to both bus-station and railway station. Liked the place and services. Kitchen closes early, remember to have dinner early.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TAMILRAJAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Seemed to be a decent place for a small place like Kumbakonam. Some issues we faced. In the room we got, the electricity was getting tripped every 30 minutes or so. This becomes a major issue when you have to get the housekeeping staff come in to your room every time and fix it for the 2 nights we stayed. The first night finally we decided not to call in the staff anymore.We were not offered an alternate room and was charged full as well. The bathroom had tap malfunction and we had to live with it. Food was ok but not worth the cost. Breakfast choice was limited. Except the rooms everywhere else the centralised A/c was switched off and was terribly hot.

Room Tip: have a preview of your allocated room before you check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krixs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kumbakonam hotels

Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I have been visiting Kumbakonam quite frequently as there are certain temples I visit. Hotel Le Garden has become kind of a place I opt without a second thought once I plan my travel there. Am really surprised seeing previous reviews that are so untrue or unfair if you have really stayed there. I do not think a Hotel like Le Garden could give you anything less than what they really promise you. I often visit Kumbakonam with my wife. We did not have much or anything to complain about. The front desk manager is so welcoming and helpful, even if that is not enough they make sure that you do not have to wait much for filling out the forms or other formalities if you are really tired after that long travel. The rooms have always been offered clean and tidy, I make sure there are no bugs or pests as these really freaks me and my wife out as any other person. My recent visit being a week back, I happened to see a renovation work going on in this property, which was evident that they are upgrading themselves to meet the customer expectations.

There was nothing much to complain about the food too, of course you cannot expect a homely food everywhere, the food served was warm, tasted good and met our expectation. The ambience in whole is what you could really expect from a three star facility.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rohith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Hi, We been Kumbakonam for Navakiraga Tour, through one of Chennai travel agents, we stayed @ Hotel Le Garden, we had complimentary breakfast buffet, the food was very nice and tasty. rooms are good and clean, and front desk staffs are very very kind, please keep maintain the same,

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thiyagarajansst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kumbakonam hotels
1.0 mi away
Sara Regency
Sara Regency
#6 of 25 in Kumbakonam
303 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Le Garden
Hotel Le Garden
#16 of 25 in Kumbakonam
5 reviews
0.0 mi away
Poppys SET Residency
Poppys SET Residency
#13 of 25 in Kumbakonam
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn VIHA
Quality Inn VIHA
#5 of 25 in Kumbakonam
140 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Raya's & Raya's Annexe 1
3.5 mi away
INDeco Swamimalai
INDeco Swamimalai
#1 of 25 in Kumbakonam
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Garden

Property: Hotel Le Garden
Address: Naal Road, Kumbakonam 612001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Thanjavur District > Kumbakonam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Kumbakonam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 50

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing