We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serene resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Riverside Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Kumbakonam
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Serene resort”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Me and my family stayed here for two nights. Resort is really very good. Highlight of the hotel is the swimming pool and resort. Rooms are clean and neat. Room tariff is reasonable. My recommendation go for it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RajeshUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susil M, General Manager at Hotel Riverside Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Mr. Rajesh Thank you for choosing Riverside to stay and for your time to review about our resort,it was great that we had such a Guest like you.On behalf of entire management of Riverside Resort i would like to thank you from bottom of my heart and hope to serve you back with same luxury and standard at the soon future
warm Regards
Susil Mathias
Resort GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    31
    8
    3
    7
See reviews for
45
9
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tirunelveli, India
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Nice clean resort.Very fairly priced.Usual ambience.Greta swimming pool the highlight of the resor.Food average but for the price it is ok.Rooms clean and basic.Roomservice poor.May be for a night stopover.

Room Tip: Cottages offer a lot of privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrRoyTVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susil M, General Manager at Hotel Riverside Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Dr.Roy Thanks for your time to review about our resort,hope you enjoyed the stay with luxury and privacy ,sorry for any uncomfortable happen during your visit,surely i will look in to it carefully and make your future stay memorable
warm Regards
Susil Mathias
Resort GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanchipuram, India
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Really very nice place. The reception staffs are very helpful. Swimming pool and gardens are maintaining very well. Mayuri restaurant food order’s we got slightly delay. Food quality is good. But few food items need to improvement of taste. Very good place for a fresh air morning walk.
If they could have little more variety of toys to play in s-pool that will be good entertain for kids.
I am recommending this resort as a first choice to relax

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinayaga2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susil M, General Manager at Hotel Riverside Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Mr.Vinayaga, Thanks a lot for your Stay and fro your time to review us. Surely we put all effort to make your stay more comfortable up to your expectations
Regards
Susil Mathias
Resort GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore, India
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Have said all in the title itself. Happended to stay in this great place twice last month on my trip to Kumbakonam. This is a wonderful property, well spaced out rooms and cottages, giving a lot of privacy and a great atmosphere with so many trees around. The place is very well maintained and it feels like you are somewhere out of town. The rooms were also clean and tidy.

They serve some very good food with attentive service. We didn't have a buffet breakfast set up, but they ensured that we got no chance to complain or feel otherwise. A very relaxing and rejuvenating experience in the middle of running around to the temples.

The staff were also very well trained and courteous and food was also too good.

Room Tip: We stayed in their rooms but have an idea that their cottages would be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bvsprasanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susil M, General Manager at Hotel Riverside Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thanks a lot Mr.Prasanna for taking time to write such a great review,surely your review helps most of the Guests to know our Resort and facilities we have.Once again thanks and would like to stay back again to Enjoy the luxury at the earliest.
Regards
Susil Mathias
Resort GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This resort is really good. The manager / GM mr. Mathis personally looks after the running of the hotel with keen interest. He is approachable as well. In case of need he walks extra mile also.

The staff is courteous. Service is very good.

The premises are well kept.

The breakfast items are limited and may pose some problems to north Indians.

Room Tip: I stayed in cottage. My review is relevant to cottage stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Shrikrishna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susil M, General Manager at Hotel Riverside Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
dear Krishna sir lots and lots of thanks for choosing Riverside Resort& spa and staying with us and also thanks a lot for your comments posted on TripAdvisor.This credit goes to my team members who made your stay comfortable and memorable,regarding your Breakfast issue certainly i will deeply look in to it and try to get what you desire during your next visit .
Look forward to your stay in future and assure our best of services will continue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Hotel staff are courteous and helpful.

Front Office staff need to tell the customer about the facilities and offers. Example: Complimentary breakfast to the customers.as well as drivers. We were not knowing the complimentary breakfast available to the driver.We have found out on the first morning when we enquired about the restaurant timings. We asked the driver to take breakfast outside at 0700 hrs

Rear balcony needs to be cleaned.

Rear Grass area needs to be improved

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jaga2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susil M, Manager at Hotel Riverside Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Mr.jaga sir i would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Riverside to stay while you are in Kumbakonam,and also thank you for your valid comment posted in TripAdvisor,i extend my apology for any uncomfortable during your stay, as we know the value of drivers for their peaceful stay we provide a complimentary room with food throughout the stay and it is clearly instruct to our security members to co-ordinate with the drivers about the food and accommodation during their stay in the case of front office staff fail to do that so, ,looking forward to provide you comfortable stay again while you visit Kumbakonam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We Mystical India Tours took a delegation of 10 international tourists to this hotel for a tow nights stay. We found the rooms to be clean and the service very good. The guests also felt the same. The Managent of the facility is really good and we special note the facility managers ethusiasm and professionalism in all dealings.

The food is very good and the ambience peaceful and relaxing.
Mystical India Tours

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mysticaltours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susil M, General Manager at Hotel Riverside Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
dear team members of mystical tours,it was great pleasure to have you all here,thanks a lot for your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor and which would surely help the viewers to know more our Resort and our services,hope to spend more time at the resort and use most of our facilities while you visit again
thanks a lot again
Susil Mathias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kumbakonam hotels
3.0 mi away
INDeco Swamimalai
INDeco Swamimalai
#1 of 25 in Kumbakonam
276 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sara Regency
Sara Regency
#6 of 25 in Kumbakonam
306 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn VIHA
Quality Inn VIHA
#5 of 25 in Kumbakonam
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sivamurugan Hotels
Sivamurugan Hotels
#3 of 25 in Kumbakonam
193 reviews
3.4 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#4 of 25 in Kumbakonam
229 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mantra Veppathur Resort
Mantra Veppathur Resort
#2 of 25 in Kumbakonam
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riverside Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riverside Resort & Spa

Property: Hotel Riverside Resort & Spa
Address: 32 College Road, Kumbakonam 612001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Thanjavur District > Kumbakonam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Kumbakonam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riverside Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Chennai bypass road,easy to assess.Situated by the bank of River cauvery and among the greeny garden with all luxury morden amenities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Riverside Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing