We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sara Regency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sara Regency
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Kumbakonam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for couple of days and would definitely recommend it to others. During our stay had some medical emergency situation and didn't expect some one from sara regency to come with us to hospitals early in the morning. Services provided were great, room cleanliness and presentation was stunning. Didn't expect this sort of service in Kumbakonum.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Karthik T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    131
    35
    9
    6
See reviews for
203
29
11
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

The hotel, though not located near bus stand, is located in a calm locality (Auto Nagar). Reception is good, though they are not well verse in English - but decent and talk respectfully treating the guests fairly. One should not miss out the buffet breakfast including aappam with coconut milk. Great breakfast. Overall, bit expensive hotel - but fine.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TripNRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipoh, malaysia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

As I entered in to this hotel the appearence it self I thought I am in Chinatown. You have more resemblence of a hotel in China. The front office are very pleasant, esp. Mr . Arun and M/s Vinodini. . These people are very helpful to me.They even allowed me to call a few places to talk for free.
They even advised me to walk a bit up to the broken bridge and go to the town centre for dinner.
They even advised me to eat in a restaurant that is in the town centre.
The hotel is very clean, provided with tea and coffee making facilities in the room.. So nice of them. They even provided me a sewing kit as my button came off. Thank you very much.
Good english speaking people.
Next day at 7 in the morning brerakfast is ready.. I saw some varieties in the menu. Tea and coffee are served in cups and saucers. You can ask for more if you want.
Overall a good place to stay, and they even have a restaurant in the hotel and it closes at 11 pm. So you can always get a cup of coffee or tea..

Room Tip: Any room is very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank santhira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

After personally visiting various hotels and villa-resorts in Kumbakonam, we booked a total of 5 rooms between 13 Jun to 19 Jun in all 3 categories - Standard, Deluxe, and Executive Deluxe. By far, the most pleasant hotel in the temple town of Kumbakonam in many regards. Teetotallers will further appreciate the absence of a bar.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IdrisKamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

First time stayed here with family and everyone had superb time. First impression upon registration at the reception was already good. The service provided was also good, they had warmth, friendliness and most of all they were service orientated. Definitely I will stay here again with family or friends. And yes I will advice my Frens to come and stay in Sara regency. The waiter, Mohd Nasir in their restaurant had our best interest and always wanted to help us knowing that we are foreigners.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PamelaKe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

I think the best hotel in Kumbakonam. We booked this hotel over the phone and we had an excellent experience. I took the standard room which was much better than we expected.Actually its much better than most star hotels. Very clean and tastefully designed rooms. The check -in was smooth and we also extended the stay for couple of hours which they did not charge anything. I must appreciate that.The food was tasty and reasonable.The staff was very helpful and courteous. Overall we had a wonderful stay with my family.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Piyushbangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

We(family of 4) checked into a couple of standard rooms at Sara Regency on 2nd Aug. The rooms were well-furnished and above my expectations for the tariff charged. As we were driving, the hotel's location away from the town centre was not really important for us. Check-in was efficient and staff courteous and helpful. Room service was good. We found the restaurant offerings decent at best. The complimentary breakfast was OK, being overwhelmingly vegetarian. I would like to especially compliment the front office staff for their efficiency and customer assistance. The frontoffice manager Mr.Ponganesh was especially helpful, personally arranging for a tyre repair for my car and accompanying me till my problem was resolved. Exceptional service from an outstanding hotel manager!
Would definitely stay here again when visiting Kumbakonam.
Vijayakumar
Chennai

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank mpdmvijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kumbakonam hotels
1.0 mi away
Sivamurugan Hotels
Sivamurugan Hotels
#3 of 24 in Kumbakonam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
2.7 mi away
INDeco Swamimalai
INDeco Swamimalai
#1 of 24 in Kumbakonam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn VIHA
Quality Inn VIHA
#5 of 24 in Kumbakonam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Raya's & Raya's Annexe 1
4.4 mi away
Mantra Veppathur Resort
Mantra Veppathur Resort
#2 of 24 in Kumbakonam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#13 of 24 in Kumbakonam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sara Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sara Regency

Property: Sara Regency
Address: 45/1 Chennai Road, Kumbakonam 612002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Kumbakonam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Kumbakonam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sara Regency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new 3-star hotel based in Kumbakonam. Sara Regency was built to crate a new benchmark in hospitality. We have used the finest possible materials and interior designers to create a heaven like atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Sara Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing