We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Temple Visit”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kumbakonam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Sitthi Residency
Ranked #4 of 33 Kumbakonam B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Very good and neat hotel. Went with my family for a very brief visit. Value for money hotel. Very near to bus stand. Only catch is no restaurant within the property. But there is one just oppisite to this hotel. South indian only..But hotel people can get you food if you place order with them. All in all a decent hotel with good amenities and perfectly located.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Harish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

Good experience for family.Very good and clean rooms,ambiance is good.Staff was courteous.
one can get an A/C room in within reasonable price.Just opposite to the hotel,murugan cafe restaurant for food. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pjdsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed here during Oct 2013 for a couple of days. The family room has 2 queen beds and hence can easily accommodate 4 adults (also ideal for a 2+2 type of family). The hotel is clean and so is the toilet. The 2 queen bed arrangement is really the best part and the room was spacious and toilet very clean.
A few cons - the toilet (at least in the room we stayed) had just one water outlet, below the washbasin and hence the entire washroom became always wet. They could have designed this a bit better. All it requires is a proper slope and another drain right near the shower head. Also, a lot of small town meanness - for example, we asked for Shampoo - we got some satchels but the boy demanded cash right there (his argument was he had to pay the 'shop' and it can't be added in the bill). The other con is no restaurant. Murgan cafe opposite this place is bearable, if you can put up with noisy, crowded but reasonably tasty food. Somehow, people eat (and many other joints like Meenakshi Bhavan) as if they just got out a famine or concentration camp. Noisy, samabar and coffee spilling over and most importantly with no sense of etiquette amidst all the flies.
Coming back to Sitthi, I think it is value for money and one should just move on without minding small town inconveniences like general noise level (constant honking from street), mounds of garbage all around the hotel (mind you, the hotel is very clean) and of course, the ever present dirt, which clings on to your sweaty body because of roads not being end-end to types.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KSM161616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Though Its a Hospital- converted- Hotel, you cannot recognize the difference.
Nice and new rooms with good maintenance. However, the hotel does not have a restaurant to satsfy the emergency needs of the guests. Wish they add one sooner than later.

Room Tip: Room tariff has no link to the quality of the infrastrcutre. Just look inside and coorealte the tari...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

stayed from23-27sept. extreme value for money.for a budget hotel
very good spotlessly clean rooms, lobby corridor.
would definitely recommend.also boast of valet parking for night.
also staff very proactive.
narayan k r

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kalyan3811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Been staying since last 3 days. No major issues faced. Day of Check in the room was having some smell. But when it was said to housekeeping, it was settled. Rooms are ok with fans and acs.But functioning properly. I opted for standard room. Sufficient for single person. Walls need a bit of painting and cleaning.Too many dirt spots visible. Overall a good experience. Free WiFi Internet in Lobby an added advantage.Full Value for Money. 4 out of 5

Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank BalaHier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I have visited at Kumbakonam on 24/10/2012 and stayed in Sitthi Reisdency in family room for two days. For that period,.they have kind co-operation for our family and very good hospitality and given the respect also. Moreover, whenever approach in Reception for any doubting, they have obliged and replied politely. Rooms are also very need and clean. Moreover, we have not feeling about power cut. Because Power Back-up also available.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank siva21059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kumbakonam hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#13 of 25 in Kumbakonam
43 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sivamurugan Hotels
Sivamurugan Hotels
#3 of 25 in Kumbakonam
198 reviews
2.5 mi away
INDeco Swamimalai
INDeco Swamimalai
#1 of 25 in Kumbakonam
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn VIHA
Quality Inn VIHA
#5 of 25 in Kumbakonam
147 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Raya's & Raya's Annexe 1
0.5 mi away
Sara Regency
Sara Regency
#7 of 25 in Kumbakonam
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sitthi Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sitthi Residency

Address: Mutt Steet, Kumbakonam, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Thanjavur District > Kumbakonam
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Kumbakonam
Price Range: £9 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Sitthi Residency 1*
Number of rooms: 34

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing