We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn VIHA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn VIHA
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Kumbakonam
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A great place to stay ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

This is the best and very well maintained place to stay in kumbakonam , excellent rooms and good food . Very good service from staff to be noted and they take care of you like family. It's a 4 star property at affordable price. Good complimentary breakfast

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Limesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    59
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
69
19
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I reached this place accidently, while searching for a good hotel to have lunch on a sunny day in June. Being from Chennai, we were excited to see a class hotel in a small town. When I enquired at the reception for vegetarian lunch, they directed to Cloves (Am I right?), a veg fine restaurant in the first floor, as "Thanmayi" is under renovation, which serves south indian food.

Good ambience, clean and well maintained. The staff are courteous, well mannered, helpful....
We had south indian thali meals, which shows, the food here is great than the people here.

I won't forget the taste of "மோர் குழம்பு". My wife who always find some fault in food, when we are out, didn't open her mouth at all as She was busy eating all the items.

Finally the big part : We were surprised again when I open the bill. OMG! I didn't believe that it is a little more than half the amount, when compared to Chennai.

I would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SRINIVASANyadhav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Very comfortable stay
Value for money
I enjoyed my stay here
The interiors the furniture the rest room was good
Food needs improvement the taste freshness and quality
Wi Fi in the rooms if provided will be nice

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shyamala V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

After a tired day praying at Navagraha Temples, reached hotel only by night.. But had an awesome stay @ Quality Inn VIHA.. When we went there was a Street Food Festival too named "Nattu Kadai".. It turned out a fun filled gala night.. Very courteous staffs.. Kudos..!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vickykrish09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Had requested my friend to book a hotel as rooms in andavan ashram was full. He called and said new but a very good hotel .reached late and was pleasantly surprised at the ambience and courtesy of the staff. Room was neat and spacious Had requested for an early breakfast as had a pooja in a nachichiyar koil . The food was very good ..been travelling to kumbakonam for the last 20 years . For pilgrims travelling to kumbakonam this new hotel is a boon Regards thallam

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thallam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

As a visitor to Kumbakonam for the last so many years, we as a family are used to mediocre properties only--till we discovered Quality Inn Viha this year; what a sea difference it was--plush and big rooms; well appointed; very good bath-rooms; good ambience and good food also. We cannot ask for more; people are so very kind and courteous--as if they know you for many years-be it the front office team or higher level members like Manager/General Manager--always trying to help with small things, including giving route tips for reaching the temple on your agenda. As a family, we loved the stay and look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramesh06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seremban
Level Contributor
77 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is the 1st time, I have stayed in this Hotel with my family while on the tour of the Navagara temples. All of us were very pleasantly surprised at the high standard of rooms and the available facilities.
Check in was very fast, rooms were big, clean and modern, bathrooms were of high standards and the restaurant was very well equipped.
I would definately recommend this hotel to all were want a pleasant stay in Kumbakonam.
Please ask for Senthil and Elaiyara.
Ms Lakshmi at the front office is a real ASSET to this hotel.
Her wholesome interest in the well being of the guest and her public relations is by far the best I have seen in the whole of India.

Room Tip: We checked 3 rooms and all were of equal high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chelvijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kumbakonam hotels
1.1 mi away
Sara Regency
Sara Regency
#6 of 24 in Kumbakonam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
3.5 mi away
INDeco Swamimalai
INDeco Swamimalai
#1 of 24 in Kumbakonam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sivamurugan Hotels
Sivamurugan Hotels
#3 of 24 in Kumbakonam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Mantra Veppathur Resort
Mantra Veppathur Resort
#2 of 24 in Kumbakonam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Raya's & Raya's Annexe 1
3.6 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#4 of 24 in Kumbakonam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn VIHA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn VIHA

Property: Quality Inn VIHA
Address: #2, New Railway Road | Kumbakonam, Tanjore Dist, Kumbakonam 612001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Kumbakonam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Kumbakonam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Inn VIHA 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn VIHA is a luxurious hotel offering discerning business & leisure travelers their new personal address in Kumbakonam. VIHA which means heaven(in Sanskrit) is ideally located just 1 km from the Kumbakonam Railway Station. Quality Inn VIHA offers comfort and modest luxuries thoughtfully designed to delight you, which prove that besides the sacred temples you visit, your stay in our luxurious Superior rooms & Executive Suites will be an experience worth discovering. Superior Rooms: Superior room is tastefully done in warm colors and elegant interiors with a double/twin beds with a work desk. It is also equipped with a 32' LED TV with satellite connection, bathrooms with shower cubicles, attached four fixture bath with hot & cold water, hair dryer, electronic safe, complimentary mineral water bottle and a tea / coffee maker. Guests are also provided with a mini-bar on charge & wired Internet access. Executive Suites: The Suites which has all the facilities of superior rooms are larger rooms with a separate living & dining room, attached bedroom and washrooms. These rooms are comfortable having cheery spaces. with design walk in showers complemented with bathtub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn VIHA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing