We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jeyam Residency
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn VIHA(Kumbakonam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel M.I.M. Park(Kumbakonam)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Green Park(Kumbakonam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sivamurugan Hotels(Kumbakonam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Sara Regency(Kumbakonam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vinayaga(Kumbakonam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Femina Lodge(Kumbakonam)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
42
23
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
23
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeaceful localityhelping staffearly morningpleasant stayground floorvalue for moneytemple visitrestaurant attachedbudget hotelbooked this hoteltasty foodfront office staffrailway stationfulkaslinensmrrates
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I spent a night here on my way to Chennai. When I arrived here in the middle of the night, I was greeted by a pleasant man who helped with my check-in registration. I had the best sleep since I landed in India. The AC and the room was neat and comfortable.The breakfast was transcendant and homely. The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful which made my stay even more pleasant.
I would highly recommend this establishment to anyone who is visiting Kumbakonam or in need of a good night rest.

Room Tip: no comments
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank murales77m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I had the great pleasure of staying with my wife in Jayam Residency for two days that is on the 15th and 16th January 2014.Every thing is fine about this hotel known for homely comforts.On 15th January when I was nearing Thanjavur, I received a call from the receptionist of the hotel inquiring about our well being and giving direction as to to to reach the hotel. This is the hallmark of a hotel which cares for the comforts of the visitors.One Ms.Durga of the hotel called up twice and i am simply amazed at the hospitality and courtesy extended. When I checked in I found the room ambiance excellent.Every thing was spic and span.Another redeeming feature is that the hotel is located in a serene atmosphere. The room service was excellent.When we requested for a guide to take us around places of importance in and around Kumbakonnam, the front office staff immediately arranged for a knowledgeable guide.The restaurant provided good quality food.I would like to make a particular mention about the restaurant boy (Who had come from Gaya in Bihar). always agile and prompt When you ask for some thing it was there in a jiffy and Ms.Durga very kind and considerate like a daughter.There is sufficient place to park the car and there is provision for the driver to rest and relax.I don't think that we can expect any thing better that this.On reaching Madurai, I told my relatives and friends that when they visit Kumbakkonam they should stay at Jayam Residence.The tariff is very reasonable when compared to the comfort provided and the follow upi s excellent.For years to come I will remember my pleasant stay in the hotel.It is not an exaggeration but the complement has emanated from the bottom of my heart. Jayam Residency will certainly carve out a place pf preeminence in hospitality industry . It is indeed a home away from home. I wish the management and the Staff all the best and wish them god speed in all their ventures.
P.B.Gopalakrishnan. Formerly Professor &Head, Department of Modern History , Madurai Kamaraj University

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 5GOPAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Me and my wife, both senior citizens, had a very nice experience during our two days stay at
Jeyam Residency. The AC double room and its bath room are well maintained and our stay
in this room was very comfortable. The room service, the food provided in the restaurant
and the courtesy/ attitude of the staff towards us were all excellent. I was very satisfied with the efforts put in by the hotel staff, specifically to ensure that I get the wi-fi facility within the shortest possible time, whereas in Chennai i would have spent a minimum of two hours to get the technical problem solved. This helped me greatly to attend to my official communications also without any let up. Having personally enjoyed the very nice hospitality from this hotel, I have already made up my mind to recommend this hotel to all my friends and clients.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mothermiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed at Jeyam while travelling to Thirunallaru. The location of the hotel makes it very accessible for people. The hotel rooms are very neat and tidy and well maintained. It was an AC double bedroom with a very nice bathroom. The staffs were very friendly and helpful in planning our travel in the morning as we were on a pilgrimage trip. Jeyam has a very nice vegetarian restaurant. They helped us with packed food for our trip. We didn't expect this kind of an experience at Kumbakonam, thanks to our friend who suggested this place for stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sethuramashankaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews