We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and simple room”
Review of Mansoor Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chidambaram
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mansoor Lodge
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Chidambaram
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We only stayed for one night on which we arrived late however the room fit the price bracket. Comfortable enough and friendly staff. A good place to stay if you're simply visiting the town for the temple complex.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 26 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2012

I have stayed in this hotel very long back...this hotel was just opposite to my office. There will be no blanket,soap,towel. You have to take everything for your personal care. Take mosquito repellent also. No a/c rooms. Bachelors and family of two can stay.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
Thank ErnestJeffry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

Knowing that one cannot expect too much of a room at the rate of Rupee 350 we found this place extremely dirty and humid with no service at all. Dirty blankets, dust all over,and a bathroom that cannot be described. By the way: only Indian toilet. Not to be recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
5  Thank Hemmecopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

We went chidambaram kali temple for our son's Munda ceremony. As it was a weekend all the hotels are already booked. We got room only in mansoor. But the room is so neat beyond our expectation. But the only problem in the hotel is service. There is around 10 persons for roomservice. But no one is attending our calls. We went directly and informed them what we want they said ok. But there is no action from there. This hotel is only good for bachelors.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Banupriya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

very very good rooms and nearst to bustand & railway staion. opposite to the famouse nataraja temple.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank vushva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mansoorali, General Manager at Mansoor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking out time to write a review of our Lodge in Chidambaram. We are glad that you enjoyed staying at Mansoor Lodge . I am especially happy that we were able to help to take back wonderful memories of Chidambaram. Wishing you all the best. Regards

Mr. P.Mansoor Ali B.E
GM
+91 9443339446

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank achadidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mansoorlodge, General Manager at Mansoor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chidambaram
5.1 mi away
Lakshmi Vilas
Lakshmi Vilas
#1 of 9 in Chidambaram
89 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Saradharam
Hotel Saradharam
#4 of 9 in Chidambaram
125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Akshaya
Hotel Akshaya
#3 of 9 in Chidambaram
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
Hotel Pams Residency
Hotel Pams Residency
#1 of 1 in Mayiladuthurai
12 reviews
24.8 mi away
Arcot Woodlands Hotel
Arcot Woodlands Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cuddalore
11 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arudhra Residency
Arudhra Residency
#2 of 9 in Chidambaram
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansoor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansoor Lodge

Address: 91 East Car Street, Chidambaram 608002, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Cuddalore District > Chidambaram
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Chidambaram
Price Range: £8 - £11 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing