We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mansoor Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Grand Palace Stay(Chidambaram)
US$14
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Park(Chidambaram)
US$25
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
R K Residency Hotel(Chidambaram)
US$14
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
US$30
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$24
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pams Residency(Mayiladuthurai)
US$36
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Lakshmi Vilas(Chidambaram)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Akshaya(Chidambaram)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Hotel Saradharam(Chidambaram)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
7
8
7
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
8
7
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I had considerable difficulty finding a room as the dance festival was on. I paid only 300R for a clean room with bathroom (squat toilet) The sheets were clean but stained, they found me a towel. The floor was clean and the walls recently painted and free of the dirty marks often found. Manager friendly and spoke some English.

Room Tip: The top floor so you can enjoy the sunshine and open air.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meriyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mansoorlodge, General Manager at Mansoor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking out time to write a review of our Lodge in Chidambaram. We are glad that you enjoyed staying at Mansoor Lodge . I am especially happy that we were able to help to take back wonderful memories of Chidambaram. Wishing you all the best. Regards

Mr. P.Mansoor Ali B.E
GM
+91 9443339446

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a night in March 2013 to check out the local temple complex which was amazing! Mansoor Lodge was good for a budget night or two. Our room was compact but complete and the staff helpfully pointed us towards restaurants on our side of town.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Bell1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We only stayed for one night on which we arrived late however the room fit the price bracket. Comfortable enough and friendly staff. A good place to stay if you're simply visiting the town for the temple complex.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

I have stayed in this hotel very long back...this hotel was just opposite to my office. There will be no blanket,soap,towel. You have to take everything for your personal care. Take mosquito repellent also. No a/c rooms. Bachelors and family of two can stay.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
Thank ErnestJeffry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

Knowing that one cannot expect too much of a room at the rate of Rupee 350 we found this place extremely dirty and humid with no service at all. Dirty blankets, dust all over,and a bathroom that cannot be described. By the way: only Indian toilet. Not to be recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
5  Thank Hemmecopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews