We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Karlita International Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Tegal
Reviewed 2 September 2012

This was my 1st visit, and i stayed in new deluxe room at 1st floor (new building). It's comfortable, quite big, clean, free wifi and quiet, but a bit smell of smoke (forgot to asked non smoking floor). The people were very nice and helpful. As I came by train, it's easily asked pick up service from them and good thing is free. Definitely will stay again here.

Room Tip: Ask the room at new building facing the road, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjastina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 40 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2012

This is the first time for us to stay in a hotel @Tegal, especially during our "pulang kampung" . Hotel location is not along the main road of Tegal to central java (pantura). But Hotel front office is helpful and easily guide us to the hotel location. They have a new building that unfortunatelly they didn't inform us during the reservation.
The front office & security guard is nice, the room is clean. The foods are OK and in a reasonable price.
The only thing that needs to be improved, I think, that in the morning the smell of salted fish being dried is quite disturbing especially i hotel lobby and patking area. I have no idea but the hotel management need to think something about it.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank budi_haryanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

this is my first stay at this hotel and i stayed at the old building, the building is pretty good altough very old fahioned, but the room are very big and room service menu is considerably cheap. just the breakfast arrangement is not so good.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
5  Thank gondel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Once again I slept in this hotel. No complaint in general. Ask for room in new building. This hotel still has 1 minus point: if you got a room in new building, you must walk through the parking area to the old building and the hotel management does not try to think any solution for this problem.

Room Tip: rooms on new building are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AlexSantosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

I stayed in this hotel with my wife for a business. Their services was awesome for a three starred hotel in Tegal. What we loved the most is their food. You may try all of their menu with no regret.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajoull F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I've stayed in this hotel for more than 5 times, but this time I got new room in new building. the service of this hotel was average, the internet connection was not bad. 1 minus point was the breakfast, you must walk out through the parking area to the old building. The menu and food taste was not too good

Room Tip: ask for room in new building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexSantosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Location : Tegal is a small city,this hotel is located near to everywhere and the good part is, it's not on the crowded inter-city highway so you can sleep well without having to hear the sound of tucks and buses passing by outside 24 hrs/day.
Room size is adequate, but smoke-smell. Bed sheet is clean, though some towels need to be changed with new ones. Breakfast is average for a 3-star hotel, with local food such as fried rice, chicken porridge. Taste is verrrrrrry standard, don't expect too much.They have one beverage machine where you can make your own black coffe, cappuccino, mocchaccino, chococcino, hot chocolate, it's the nice part we love. They also serve some cereals and white bread with jam, and a standard egg-station ready to cook your favourite egg. They don't limit 2 pax/room for breakfast, and we really think this is a plus-point.
We also notice that they're expanding an building new hotel block next to the existing building, but unsure whether or not the new hotel has already open.

Room Tip: Don't choose ground-level room with entry from parking lot, they have no windows! Choose room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tegal
8.2 mi away
PrimeBiz Hotel Tegal
PrimeBiz Hotel Tegal
#1 of 7 in Tegal
56 reviews
8.6 mi away
Riez Palace
Riez Palace
#4 of 7 in Tegal
58 reviews
8.4 mi away
Tegal Plaza Hotel
Tegal Plaza Hotel
#6 of 7 in Tegal
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Pesonna Hotel Tegal
Pesonna Hotel Tegal
#2 of 7 in Tegal
17 reviews
17 mi away
Hotel Angraeni
Hotel Angraeni
#2 of 3 in Brebes
3 reviews
10.7 mi away
Grand Dian Hotel
Grand Dian Hotel
#1 of 3 in Brebes
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karlita International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karlita International Hotel

Address: Jl. Brigjen Katamso 27, Tegal 52111, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Tegal
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Tegal
Price Range: £20 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Karlita International Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Karlita International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing