We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice place in the heart of wedel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Diamant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Diamant
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wedel
Wildberg, Germany
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“very nice place in the heart of wedel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel twice so far, once in 2006 and once in 2013. Both times my stay was very pleasant and enjoyable.
The hotel has a really good location, only 3 minutes from the train station, 3 min from the main shopping area (Bahnhofsstraße) and 3 min from the restaurant/bar I have been the most: BWC.

I can really recommend this place as the rooms are clean, breakfast is very good and the people are very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joerg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    28
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
12
4
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed at Hotel Diamant during a business trip to Wedel. It felt like living in a family. The staff were all friendly and helpful and the rooms nice and clean. Although not highes standard. The buffet breakfast was amazing and a huge difference to all that standard stuff you receive at "normal" business hotels. The hotel is situated in the heart of Wedel. Hotel Diamant has no own restaurant but there are plenty of nice places in walking distance. From Hamburg airport the S-Bahn goes non-stop to Wedel and the hotel is just 2 minutes walk from the S-Bah station. Very convenient!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baddoc75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Having had the pleasure of staying at the Blum family Hotel Diamant on several occasions. I can say it is consistently great service by a friendly family team. The rooms are always perfectly clean, beds fresh and comfortable. The breakfast is always a nice variety of continental offerings as well as some hot items. The service in the restaurant is also prompt and friendly. For those not fluent in German, the hotel take good care of those non German speakers. Very good location also. The Haribo and complimentary water are a nice touch too ;)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Platinum_points
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

This place is exactly what it claims to be: quaint, quiet & clean and - last but not least -
very friendly. So if you don't have to be in Hamburg's centre, this is a welcome alternative
for both business trips and well as short family get aways. My only recommendation to the
management would be, to perhaps extend the breakfast service to 10:00 am or ever 10:30,
as 9:30 is a tad short. Additionally, Wifi in the rooms would make the place perfect. Otherwise
no complaints.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriele B, Inhaber at Hotel Diamant, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Many thanks for your kind assessment.
For the next time us us please about a modem and cable for the wifi in your room.
Then we explain how you can use it.
The breakfast time is beginning at 6.30 in the week. Because we have a lot of business people
who need to have breakfast very early. But if we see that we have tourists in our house we plan
also the breakfast time longer means to 10.00 a. m. The weekend is the breakfast until 10.00
or 10.30.
We wish you a nice summer time and looking foward to your next stay in Wedel.
Best regards
Family Blum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Stayed on business for 2 nights. Previously we'd be unable to get rooms as they were fully booked and the hotel had been recommended by our vendor. Its a clean, well run family hotel, our rooms were pre-booked and waiting for our arrival, so took us no time at all to book in. A large comfortable room awaited. I note that many reviewers commented on the excellent breakfast, which I can only endorse with the comment that the coffee was heavenly (and I'm really fussy).

Minor comment, its ethernet cable only, no Wi-Fi, so IPAD and IPHONE can't connect. Will definitely use again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BedsTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

Small nice hotel well located in town. Room was impeccably clean, service was good and the breakfast is really super. Never seen so many things on a breakfast table at a hotel in this class. No elevator and the stairs felt quite steep after a day of cycling. Also no Wifi Internet, only cable access so you are out of luck with a phone or tablet computer.

Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HansKGothenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2011

As small, family-run hotel with very friendly owners and staff. The rooms are equiped with free internet (wired), a large flatscreen TV and comfortable beds. Both the rooms as well as hall and dining rooom are extremly clean and in very good shape. Exceptionally good is the breakfast: Many different kinds of rolls and bread, a dozen different cheeses, many kinds of ham and wurst, bacon and eggs, cereals and so on. I stayed three nights and couldn't try everything.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Azzraelus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wedel
1.5 mi away
Hotel Kreuzer
Hotel Kreuzer
#1 of 4 in Wedel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Freihof am Roland
Freihof am Roland
#4 of 4 in Wedel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Senator Marina Wedel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Vom Land zum Meer
Vom Land zum Meer
#2 of 4 in Jork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
9.3 mi away
H+ Hotel Stade Herzog Widukind
6.3 mi away
Hotel Louis C. Jacob
Hotel Louis C. Jacob
#6 of 318 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diamant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diamant

Property: Hotel Diamant
Address: Schulstr. 2-4, 22880 Wedel, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Wedel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wedel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Diamant 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a family owned business and tourists hotel that focuses on your personal comfort, situated in the heart of Wedel right in front of the gates of Hamburg. The S-Train-Station (150 m) goes directly toHamburg and Hamburg Airport. For your convenience there are many restaurants close by, all just a short walk away (10-200 m).Our nice lake the Elbe is just 20 minutes by walk. In a relaxed atmosphere we serve our well known full breakfast in ourlovely breakfast room: fresh fruits, rich cold cuts and cheese plates, delicious salads, fresh fish and scrambled eggs with bacon, differentcereals, yoghurt, tasty jams and cake and bread (please ask for the self made products). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, HRS, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Diamant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing